Results 1 to 6 of 6

Thread: vts doesnt work

  1. #1

    vts doesnt work

    Just got done installing the motor out of a 08 gtx limited (that fell of a trailor going down the highway) into a 04 rxp hull. I used everything i could outa the gtx but opted to buy new harnesses to have the vts be factory wired. i bought the main, sterring and guage harness for a 08 rxp. swap went great and motor sounds sweet, only has 4 hours on it. i cant get the vts to work though. i used the gtx gauge cluster also. i read somewere that i need to have the buds program realese the vts display on the gauge to work. I hope this is also why my trim does not go up and down. anyone know?


  2. #2
    krouchchocolate's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Location
    Houston, TX
    Posts
    1,224
    +1
    53
    Quote Originally Posted by boatnutt View Post
    Just got done installing the motor out of a 08 gtx limited (that fell of a trailor going down the highway) into a 04 rxp hull. I used everything i could outa the gtx but opted to buy new harnesses to have the vts be factory wired. i bought the main, sterring and guage harness for a 08 rxp. swap went great and motor sounds sweet, only has 4 hours on it. i cant get the vts to work though. i used the gtx gauge cluster also. i read somewere that i need to have the buds program realese the vts display on the gauge to work. I hope this is also why my trim does not go up and down. anyone know?
    yep you are correct. Get the dealership to turn the VTS on in the buds system.

  3. #3
    Moderator Snoman's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2006
    Location
    South Chicagoland
    Posts
    14,688
    +1
    846
    Quote Originally Posted by krouchchocolate View Post
    yep you are correct. Get the dealership to turn the VTS on in the buds system.

    +1..

  4. #4
    Great thanks!!

  5. #5
    FYI, the Candoopro system (available in the store on this site) can reset the VTS also...

  6. #6
    Quote Originally Posted by Sea Dood View Post
    FYI, the Candoopro system (available in the store on this site) can reset the VTS also...
    Great, just orderd one

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. since the vts on my xp's doesnt work....
    By redhousexp in forum 2-Stroke Performance
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 05-27-2011, 09:25 AM
  2. vts doesnt work on my 96 xp
    By redhousexp in forum Sea Doo Open Discussion
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 05-20-2011, 05:35 PM
  3. Vts not working
    By eclipsecleaning in forum 4-Tec Performance
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 09-10-2007, 07:32 AM
  4. VTS not working
    By North49 in forum 4-Tec Performance
    Replies: 19
    Last Post: 06-11-2007, 08:06 PM
  5. VTS Not Working
    By Tas_RXP in forum Sea Doo Open Discussion
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 03-29-2006, 05:49 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •