Results 1 to 8 of 8
  1. #1
    Water4fire's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2005
    Location
    New Braunfels TX.
    Posts
    10,061
    +1
    790

    ECU question about Fault code P0337

    Guys I know that it is for the sensors, but here is the problem when I install my Stock T-X ecu back in my ski it wont start because of the code P0337 for the sensors, but If I put the Riva back on it works perfect and no codes? Starts right up!

    Any thoughts? I have cleaned all pins in the stock T-X ecu. Stilll same code.


  2. #2
    MSRXP's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2010
    Location
    Central MS
    Posts
    5,448
    +1
    7
    P0337 - No CPS signal, but CAPS signal detected. It could be a number of things. Is this for your conversion ski or a T-X?

  3. #3
    Having Fun jp1300r's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2005
    Location
    Florida
    Posts
    5,334
    +1
    261
    What year gauges are you using? I know with my 08 PX, I have to get the ecu matched to the gauge. Once I get the gauges matched to the next ecu, I can't go back and use the previous ecu till I get it rematched again. If that makes any sense. Also, know I can take the ecu in my PX and put in a 07 RXP and it works no problem. Even the SD tech I use didn't know that, go figure. So, it cost me 20 bucks everytime I need to try a different ecu. PITA.

  4. #4
    Water4fire's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2005
    Location
    New Braunfels TX.
    Posts
    10,061
    +1
    790
    Quote Originally Posted by MSRXP View Post
    P0337 - No CPS signal, but CAPS signal detected. It could be a number of things. Is this for your conversion ski or a T-X?
    Yes, I know it is no signal. This is for the T-X
    But it works perfect with my Riva ECU.
    Quote Originally Posted by jp1300r View Post
    What year gauges are you using? I know with my 08 PX, I have to get the ecu matched to the gauge. Once I get the gauges matched to the next ecu, I can't go back and use the previous ecu till I get it rematched again. If that makes any sense. Also, know I can take the ecu in my PX and put in a 07 RXP and it works no problem. Even the SD tech I use didn't know that, go figure. So, it cost me 20 bucks everytime I need to try a different ecu. PITA.
    Wow could it be this simple, that it needs to be reprogramed back to the boat it came off of? Why would the RIva work as I bought it used?
    All the ECU's I have swapped over the years, but this is my first T-X swap.

  5. #5
    Having Fun jp1300r's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2005
    Location
    Florida
    Posts
    5,334
    +1
    261
    Don't know whats different, if any with a RIVA ecu. Did the hours change on the gauge? Or are the same has the prior ecu? I have always used LesCooke reflashes. So far every LC reflash, I have to get it matched to my gauges and than the old ecu will not work.

  6. #6
    Having Fun jp1300r's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2005
    Location
    Florida
    Posts
    5,334
    +1
    261
    Not sure why it would start, but.... It is possible to cross conect the knock sensor and the CPS sensor. Only problem with that thought is it shouldn't start with either ecu.LOL. I hate mysteries.

  7. #7
    Eric Ocman's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2008
    Location
    Cataula, Georgia, United States
    Posts
    4,700
    +1
    77
    This frequently happens when u cross connect those sensors. Did you remove any sensors connectors? There are two that look the same and have the same connector like jp mentions.

  8. #8
    Water4fire's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2005
    Location
    New Braunfels TX.
    Posts
    10,061
    +1
    790
    Quote Originally Posted by Ocman View Post
    This frequently happens when u cross connect those sensors. Did you remove any sensors connectors? There are two that look the same and have the same connector like jp mentions.

    No I have checked the sensors and they are OK, Also it starts and runs perfect with the Riva.

    The hours are kept in the Gauge on the 08 09 T-x's.

    I am gonna say it needs to be reprogrammed to the gauge.

    As I have check the sensors 3 times before I posted as I looked up the code in the manual first.

    This is why I am confused.

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. 2003 4 Tec S/C Cam Position Fault Code P0344/ECU Question
    By pufferfish in forum 4-Tec Performance
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 08-02-2013, 05:01 PM
  2. Quick question about battery and ECU...
    By KeithKman in forum Sea Doo Open Discussion
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: 05-24-2009, 02:10 PM
  3. question about the riva ecu MAINT flashes on start up.
    By aussie rxp in forum 4-Tec Performance
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 09-24-2008, 09:15 AM
  4. question about the riva ecu??
    By aussie rxp in forum 4-Tec Performance
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 12-02-2007, 09:58 PM
  5. Question about RXP ECU
    By Pale Rider in forum 4-Tec Performance
    Replies: 11
    Last Post: 11-06-2005, 10:06 AM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •