Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

+1

Supercharger wheel upgrade

Hi i am new to the fourms. i recently own an 09 yamaha fzr. bought it brand new and currently have 78 hours on it. current mods are riva air intake, riva high flow exhaust, riva waterbox, riva intake manifold upgrade ribbon removal, hks bov, r&d intake grate, and solas dynafly prop. my question is im looking to throw a few more mods on for this summer. i was looking at the r&d C1 wheel... my question is can i run the sc wheel without upgradeing injectors or fuel pump... also i was looking into getting the powershot fuel tuner with it, and can i still remain to run on 87 octane or do i have to run 91 octane now.. ? thanks,

dante

+1
    Quote Originally Posted by Kneedragger85 View Post
    Hi i am new to the fourms. i recently own an 09 yamaha fzr. bought it brand new and currently have 78 hours on it. current mods are riva air intake, riva high flow exhaust, riva waterbox, riva intake manifold upgrade ribbon removal, hks bov, r&d intake grate, and solas dynafly prop. my question is im looking to throw a few more mods on for this summer. i was looking at the r&d C1 wheel... my question is can i run the sc wheel without upgradeing injectors or fuel pump... also i was looking into getting the powershot fuel tuner with it, and can i still remain to run on 87 octane or do i have to run 91 octane now.. ? thanks,

dante
    you can run a c3 or a c5 with stock injectors even with a r2 or r3 reflas and run it on 91 octane.
    what about your intercooler?
    a r2 ecu with a c3 wheel and the jd ic is a great combination. and you will be hitting 80+mph with it.
    running 78 -79 mph all day.
    my results are in my signature.
    of course air and water temps will effect your results as well.

+1