Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

New to this, need some help after being silly

Hi guys, as the title says I'm new to this sport I have an Rxp215 brand new 09' plate .. Ive put about 20hrs on it so far. It is loads of fun wish I got into this earlier ...
    Anyway was on the lake the other day with some friends of mine and was doing 360s, figure eights, spinning it out and stuff (wish I hadn't now). After a while it started bogging down on me. At full throttle it sits at around 7800 rpm or so but on full throttle it would hit 7800 then drop down inexplicably to 6500 and then spike up again... took it back to the ramp lifted the seat and water was up halfway to the top of the motor; it was dark anyway turned it straight back on so it was only off for a minute or two put it on the trailer and pulled the plugs to drain it.
    Planned on taking back out in two days and check it again after letting it dry out. The follow day I shattered my elbow head and severed a tendon which means I can't go on it for 6 weeks (injury from a different activity). Today so 1 week later I took it to the lake and let my brother ride it for ... From the start it was doing the same thing ... It wouldn't even accelerate smoothly spiking and bogging down... Over the next 30 min it got progressively better and then ran spot on didn't miss a beat at all for the next 2 hrs. Question is what did I do to it and should I be concerned overly about it. It runs 100% now ? .. And I think I've learnt a lesson about doing silly things over and over again .. But u need to make mistakes to learn from them I gues ... Any responses would be great thanks.

+1