Results 1 to 7 of 7

Thread: ecu reset?

  1. #1
    prasino thereo's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2008
    Location
    Melbourne, Australia
    Posts
    47

    ecu reset?

    silly ?....can u reset ecu in ultra250 and if so r there any pros/cons in doin this?...especially after doin timing advance or any other mods?.....was thinkin it might recalibrate afr....


  2. #2
    nicjak's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Location
    Warragul, Downunder
    Posts
    7,794
    +1
    625
    silly yes lol. only way you change afr is with air and fuel and of course new ecu of your choice or reflash if someone actually does do them effectivly. there are other ways and means john to extract more power.

  3. #3
    Fat Man, Little Boat Region8Ultra250X's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    Location
    Jersey
    Posts
    5,563
    +1
    169
    if you mean reflash. i dont think there is a clear and proven reflash out yet. will it happen. probably but at this point its only hearsay.

  4. #4
    Banned User
    Join Date
    Jan 2009
    Location
    LA/oc
    Posts
    3,911
    +1
    129
    Quote Originally Posted by Region8Ultra250X View Post
    if you mean reflash. i dont think there is a clear and proven reflash out yet. will it happen. probably but at this point its only hearsay.
    Oh you can reflash the ecu no problem as long as you name is warner or you are a team kawi rider.

  5. #5
    nicjak's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Location
    Warragul, Downunder
    Posts
    7,794
    +1
    625
    sirbreaks has a motec for sale

  6. #6
    is possible to reflash the oem ecu and got about 200 rpm but it is expansive and do you ship me in italy
    regards

  7. #7
    the wotman likes boobs wotman's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2009
    Location
    Australia
    Posts
    1,069
    +1
    48
    no reflash.

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. Voltage warning, wont start unless ecu reset
    By Ill3stGMC in forum Yamaha ECU Support
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 05-24-2014, 08:14 PM
  2. Replies: 17
    Last Post: 07-03-2012, 08:14 AM
  3. ecu reset
    By SHOTIME in forum Yamaha PWC Performance (4-stroke)
    Replies: 13
    Last Post: 04-28-2011, 06:17 PM
  4. ecu reset??
    By deansta in forum 4-Tec Performance
    Replies: 9
    Last Post: 10-02-2010, 08:00 AM
  5. Where/How do I get my RR ECU reset?
    By grantuk in forum 4-Tec Performance
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 04-21-2008, 07:51 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •