Results 1 to 5 of 5

Thread: No gps removal

  1. #1

    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Location
    Va Beach, VA
    Posts
    48

    No gps removal

    I just finished installing the stage one kit on my 2010 RXT-X and had the ecu flashed. The guy at the dealership said that once the software was updated buds gave a warning that there is no gps limit. I got to the dock and I'm here stuck on 69mph (speedo). It wants to go faster but it keeps throttling back. Any ideas why it wont work?


  2. #2

    Join Date
    Sep 2010
    Location
    South Florida
    Posts
    1,599
    +1
    123
    Quote Originally Posted by Motors4fun View Post
    I just finished installing the stage one kit on my 2010 RXT-X and had the ecu flashed. The guy at the dealership said that once the software was updated buds gave a warning that there is no gps limit. I got to the dock and I'm here stuck on 69mph (speedo). It wants to go faster but it keeps throttling back. Any ideas why it wont work?
    Did you already have the BUDS cluster update 3.0.3.5 installed in your ski???? If not, thats a must before the speed module will work. Not sure what you mean by "Flashed". I had to have the update installed and then had the ECU flashed. Module now operates properly.. 73 MPH...

  3. #3
    stuckmoto's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Location
    Newark, De
    Posts
    1,485
    +1
    59
    Why isn't the update enough... when this product was advertised, they said you just had to have BUDS updated. RIVA had to flash your ECU right?

  4. #4

    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Location
    Va Beach, VA
    Posts
    48
    When I dropped the ski off I told them to update to the latest buds software. I was in aware that the cluster had to be flashed too. Hope that's all it is.

  5. #5

    Join Date
    Sep 2010
    Location
    South Florida
    Posts
    1,599
    +1
    123
    Quote Originally Posted by stuckmoto View Post
    Why isn't the update enough... when this product was advertised, they said you just had to have BUDS updated. RIVA had to flash your ECU right?
    Yep.. I should not have had to have this done but I did and it worked. Not sure why...

    ---------- Post added at 03:46 AM ---------- Previous post was at 03:45 AM ----------

    Quote Originally Posted by Motors4fun View Post
    When I dropped the ski off I told them to update to the latest buds software. I was in aware that the cluster had to be flashed too. Hope that's all it is.
    Its actually a cluster update specifically update 3.0.3.5 Information on this update can be found in boss webb.

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. 2012 RXT-X No GPS indicator light
    By dlf2001 in forum Sea Doo Open Discussion
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 11-19-2012, 10:02 PM
  2. No GPS Logging after messing with map.
    By Gunna in forum Yamaha ECU Support
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 11-04-2010, 06:31 AM
  3. FS 2010 rxtx 260 and IS models ecu rs no gps limiter
    By rxpstan in forum Sea Doo Classifieds
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 08-05-2010, 08:19 AM
  4. How to remove Proks...with no damage.
    By lt1transam in forum 2-Stroke Performance
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 11-25-2008, 04:30 PM
  5. Better GPS numbers with no changes?
    By rx4pain in forum 4-Tec Performance
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 05-31-2005, 01:11 AM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •