NEWBIE NEEDS HELP! Thanks

Hey everybody, I'm brand new to both the forums and the Boating/ PWC World and I have some questions before I make my first PWC Purchase.

I Have 3 Models I may potentially purchase they are
    • 2001 Yamaha Waverunner 800GPR
    • 2001 Yamaha Waverunner 1200GPR
    • 1999 SeaDoo GSX Limited
    All three have under 100 hours, and look pretty good cosmetically. Would you guys be able to give me some insight about these models. Maybe which one to steer towards or facts about each, the price in in the same range for all three. If any know problems or things I should make sure to ask the seller before I spend 3500 Dollars I would really appreciate it. I really am a fan of Yamaha so my heart is leading me there but I may be willing to buy the seadoo if it's a better deal.

Thanks,
    Jim

Neighborhood Superman SlowStang305's Avatar
    +1
    Out of those 3 I would choose the GP1200. The only issue is that it is triple card so its a bit of $ to rebuild. I myself had a GP800 and loved it. I rode a GP1200 and it was faster and a blast to ride.

Thanks for the response! I'm really leaning towards the GP1200 it has 40hours on it and he said he would take 3500 with trailer, since everybody on here is more knowlegable about these than me, how much longer can I expect the Carbs to last before rebuilding given that I will winterize and Stabilize the fuel in the winter months?

Also the guy that's trying to sell me the 1999 seadoo GSP Limited says this model is fuel injected is he full of BS?

Thanks again,
    Jim

+1