Page 1 of 3 1 2 3 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 30
  1. #1
    FZR AD's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Location
    Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates, United Arab Emirates
    Posts
    187

    Innovate AFR Gauge with LM-2 Cable ... how to install?

    Hi ... Just got an Innovate AFR Gauge with an LM-2 Sensor Cable ... i couldn't find the installation instructions in the box ... I thought the kit will include LC-1??? Will LM-2 work as good as LC-1 on my FZR???

    and how to install it? i never work with cables before so i have no clue ...


  2. #2
    Kristian Keppel Waterholics's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Location
    Trinidad & Tobago
    Posts
    1,405
    +1
    38
    If you want the LC-1 you will have to buy that Guage seperately. But u could still hold the LM-2 in your hand and log AFR's or put it in the glove compartment somewhere.

  3. #3
    FZR AD's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Location
    Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates, United Arab Emirates
    Posts
    187
    I ordered the kit ... Was expecting the LC-1, but I found the LM-2 in the box with the gauge, sensor and the PC connection ...

  4. #4

    Join Date
    Sep 2008
    Location
    NE Ohio
    Posts
    306
    Quote Originally Posted by FZR AD View Post
    I ordered the kit ... Was expecting the LC-1, but I found the LM-2 in the box with the gauge, sensor and the PC connection ...
    You are better off with the LM2. Don't even install the gauge. Set up the LM2 in the glove box and switch it on when you are ready to do a wot run. Gauge data is questionable at best, the log from the LM2 will tell you all.

  5. #5
    FZR AD's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Location
    Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates, United Arab Emirates
    Posts
    187
    I am so confused now ... both talking about glove box!!! I am not going to install the gauge permenantly ... my question is:

    WHERE & HOW TO CONNECT THE LM-2????

  6. #6
    SHOBiz's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2008
    Location
    Wylie, Texas
    Posts
    3,577
    When I was using an LM-2 I used a relay to provide power directly from the battery terminals. I used a switched signal off the ECU harness to trigger the relay. The rest of the setup is on Innovates web site.

    I was just running the cable up the side of the gunwall and tape the LM-2 down to the console while testing.

  7. #7
    FZR AD's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Location
    Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates, United Arab Emirates
    Posts
    187
    I did the follwing, please correct me if am wrong ... (as per Innovate Manual) ...

    I connected the Sensor to the LM-2 Cable sensor then the LM-2 Cable to the Gauge ...

    now there are 5 wires coming out the Gauge : Red, Yellow, White, Brown and Black

    Red will go to 12V source (where do i find a 12V source close to the glove box?) ...

    Black & White goes ground source ... easy

    Yellow & Brown to be taped out of the way (for data logging and I have OEM ECU) ...

    I will be testing this weekend ... will post the results righ after the test ...

  8. #8
    Addicted Member 5001craig's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    Location
    Northeast Indiana
    Posts
    2,924
    +1
    11
    This cut wire is not close to the glove box but is the switched signal I used (thanks SHOBiz) to turn-on my relay to power-up my LC-1. This wire is located inside the electrical area where the ECU is.




    If you are just going to mount it temporarily I don't see why you couldn't go directly off the battery (fused) to power-up your LM-2.

  9. #9
    Having Fun jp1300r's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2005
    Location
    Florida
    Posts
    5,334
    +1
    261
    If you are just going to mount it temporarily I don't see why you couldn't go directly off the battery (fused) to power-up your LM-2.[/QUOTE]

    Not a Yami, but all you need is the two long black cables hooked up to the LM2. Just get a adapter to clip the power cable to the battery. The cable is long enough where ever the battery is in the ski. Just velcro the LM2 to the glovebox cover.
    Attached Thumbnails Attached Thumbnails Click image for larger version. 

Name:	PC300004.jpg 
Views:	453 
Size:	82.1 KB 
ID:	234355  

  10. #10
    SurfRider's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Location
    NJ
    Posts
    735
    +1
    13
    I'd be VERY careful to not get the LM2 wet. It is far from waterproof. You probably want to keep it inside of some compartment that keeps dry, imho.

Page 1 of 3 1 2 3 LastLast

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. FS - Parts Innovate mtx-l digital afr gauge with o2 sensor
    By Alexhemi7 in forum Sea Doo Classifieds
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 07-30-2013, 09:27 PM
  2. mounting a innovate AFR gauge?
    By gordon lasiter #328 in forum Yamaha PWC Performance (4-stroke)
    Replies: 13
    Last Post: 07-29-2011, 09:51 PM
  3. i got fuel gauge from xlint, i wonder how to install this on my slx 780
    By andy95'slx780 in forum Polaris Open Discussion
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 10-15-2010, 12:08 AM
  4. FS Brand New Innovate AFR Gauge
    By krouchchocolate in forum Sea Doo Classifieds
    Replies: 9
    Last Post: 10-14-2010, 08:01 AM
  5. how to install lc-1 wideband afr gauge-round display (026)
    By thomas loh in forum 4-Tec Performance
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 02-19-2010, 08:07 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •