Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 14
  1. #1
    Eric Ocman's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2008
    Location
    Cataula, Georgia, United States
    Posts
    4,700
    +1
    77

    Pray for me I have to visit the dealership tomorrow haha

    To get my ECU and a key programmed. Im praying its painless.


  2. #2
    Mod less, ride more! troyheb's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    Location
    Nederland, Texas
    Posts
    8,725
    +1
    1,267
    Just painfull to your wallet. Last year I had mine activate the oem depth finder I installed in our RXTX and they robed me of $70.00 For about 5 min of there time.

  3. #3
    dnielsen's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2008
    Location
    Shreveport, Louisiana
    Posts
    2,018
    +1
    94
    Quote Originally Posted by Ocman View Post
    To get my ECU and a key programmed. Im praying its painless.
    You know it's gonna hurt........

  4. #4
    My dealer ship is a pain in the ass too....$95/hr labor, but mainly because the parts guy is an arrogant dick head. Plus, they dont let you just chat with the mechanic for a couple of minutes about an engine symptom! Trying to talk to the mechanic about any potential work to get done is like trying to meet with a fukn high profile celebrity. It seriously makes you want to say "piss on you, i'll just keep my damn money and my broken jetski!"

  5. #5
    JOHN SPY's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Location
    GREECE ATHENS
    Posts
    14
    You are very lucky in the US,here in Greece you must have 10 asses to pain for the parts and the labor.....

  6. #6
    mrbtd's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2005
    Location
    Lindenhurst, Illinois, United States
    Posts
    4,309
    +1
    2
    Allot of times if you buy a new key from them they wont charge for the programming of other keys since the buds has to come out anyway.

  7. #7
    Eric Ocman's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2008
    Location
    Cataula, Georgia, United States
    Posts
    4,700
    +1
    77
    Well it went very smooth. They programmed my cluster and turned on all my options and only charged me 33 bucks. Here is the bad part. he could not program my extra key to the les cooke ECU. He said it told him all of the key slots were used and the erase function was greyed out. I hope I dont loose or damage my key!!

  8. #8
    Everthing louder than everything else! sHALlow's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Location
    Panama City, FL
    Posts
    391
    +1
    27
    Quote Originally Posted by Ocman View Post
    Well it went very smooth. They programmed my cluster and turned on all my options and only charged me 33 bucks. Here is the bad part. he could not program my extra key to the les cooke ECU. He said it told him all of the key slots were used and the erase function was greyed out. I hope I dont loose or damage my key!!
    you could always get your belly button pierced for a lanyard ring.

    glad it went smooth.

  9. #9
    Moderator beerdart's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2006
    Location
    CT
    Posts
    25,930
    +1
    1,407
    Does the key work? all the Les ECU's I have seen any key will work same with the Riva.
    Quote Originally Posted by Ocman View Post
    Well it went very smooth. They programmed my cluster and turned on all my options and only charged me 33 bucks. Here is the bad part. he could not program my extra key to the les cooke ECU. He said it told him all of the key slots were used and the erase function was greyed out. I hope I dont loose or damage my key!!

  10. #10
    Eric Ocman's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2008
    Location
    Cataula, Georgia, United States
    Posts
    4,700
    +1
    77
    Quote Originally Posted by beerdart View Post
    Does the key work? all the Les ECU's I have seen any key will work same with the Riva.
    I have the key that came with it that works fine. The new Riva key that I wanted to get programmed does not work. My Riva ECU nor this one will work without a correctly programmed key.

Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. Replies: 3
    Last Post: 02-16-2015, 06:08 PM
  2. Replies: 14
    Last Post: 05-29-2007, 09:18 PM
  3. Replies: 2
    Last Post: 10-14-2006, 10:23 AM
  4. Will I have to remove the waterbox????
    By GeoRXT in forum 4-Tec Performance
    Replies: 25
    Last Post: 09-13-2006, 07:09 PM
  5. Instaling my BOV do I have to use the middle notch????
    By Jrsrxp in forum 4-Tec Performance
    Replies: 11
    Last Post: 07-22-2005, 07:32 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •