Thread: Got My New VXs

Got My New VXs

Well, I picked up my ski and ran right to the water.......

First, the river was the worst itz ever been in a long time since I started riding in it. Comming from my RXP this Vxs did do better in the chop than my RXP. I know what some people were saying about is feeling or sounding cheap cause hitting that water she sounded like it was gonna break in half(called and got full coverage insurance lol ). Handled very well and was playful when we went in the inlet on the glass. I like the S seat over the R seat cause I ride farther back from the bars and that hump would kill my nutz. Didnt miss the lack of trim one bit. She launched off alot of waves and landed softly as long as most of my weight was on the tail..

Very slow out the gate but picks up very well, I put my 1.5 hours on it and burned the whole tank of fuel....cam into shore well on the buzzer.... after I refilled the tank it took 11.5 gallons so I still had 4 left. Gotta mod this thing like next week !!! I gotta do the thru hull exhaust ( got thru hull on the RXP) air intake, water box and intake manifold upgrade.....

Gonna wait for the correct ride plate and intake grate set up as well as the ECU.

I really do like the ski and having rode it for the first time in very very bad conditions im really pleased with my purchase. " Happy Birthday To Me ..

after the mods my wallet wont be as light as it was with the RXP and she will roll almost as fast.......

This is a no frills ski and im cool with that...... will add compass, gps and digital tach also.....

ItzMunch

RETIRED !! In Mobile AL or Wherever I Want To Go
    +1
    Nice, glad to see another VXS on the forum. I like my seat better than the R seat. Congratulations on the new ride !!
    Chuck