Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 14
  1. #1
    Sayers's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Location
    Melbourne AUS
    Posts
    2,300
    +1
    134

    LC-1 upgrade options to Datalog

    Hi guys,

    I know im being a little lazy, but was not to sure on the many upgrade options on the innovate site.
    I have some current mods In my sig and below still in the works. These are;
    - "29" cam.
    - SDC 8800 ECU.
    - Rude Controller.
    - Ross Nimo TB bore.
    - Riva valvetrain.
    - ET 70-145 RE, LE.
    - Alcohol injection. Methanol; duel nozzle, fully progressive 2D map.

    Other bits are; R&D girdle, SF pump shoe protector, SF bellow band, wedge, VTS rod and Jims plate.

    I'm really at the point where I need to and would like start dataloging. at this point I'm only using the LC-1. Can I just get an add on that will log AFR + RPM, for a start. Would not mind seeing boost and inj duty cycle but prob over the top for what I need?

    Or should I just get the LM-2 witch will allow me to see AFR @ RPM.????

    Any input would be great, and thanks in advance.


  2. #2
    2008 RXP-X
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Location
    Carrollton, TX
    Posts
    125
    Get an Innovate DL-32 to Data Log with the LC-1

  3. #3

    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Location
    Daytona Beach
    Posts
    406
    you do realize the DL-32 is more than an LM-2, right?

  4. #4
    Sayers's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Location
    Melbourne AUS
    Posts
    2,300
    +1
    134
    Nice, but as got wake suggested its $499.
    http://www.innovatemotorsports.com/products/dl_32.php

    Might just get LM-2 and inductive clamp.

  5. #5
    dnielsen's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2008
    Location
    Shreveport, Louisiana
    Posts
    2,018
    +1
    94
    Quote Originally Posted by Sayers View Post
    Nice, but as got wake suggested its $499.
    http://www.innovatemotorsports.com/products/dl_32.php

    Might just get LM-2 and inductive clamp.
    You dont need the clamp, you can run one of the wires to one of the injector's wireing to get the RPMs when using the LM2

  6. #6
    Sayers's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Location
    Melbourne AUS
    Posts
    2,300
    +1
    134
    Quote Originally Posted by dnielsen View Post
    You dont need the clamp, you can run one of the wires to one of the injector's wireing to get the RPMs when using the LM2
    Converts Injector duty cycle to RPM?

  7. #7
    dnielsen's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2008
    Location
    Shreveport, Louisiana
    Posts
    2,018
    +1
    94
    Quote Originally Posted by Sayers View Post
    Converts Injector duty cycle to RPM?
    My dumb ass, I meant the coil....sorry,,,good catch!!

  8. #8
    Moderated
    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    Posts
    3,711
    i tried doing that style of rpm logging using my FAST afr meter and have had nothing but headaches

    according to my research the inovate ones are not much better.

  9. #9
    Sayers's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Location
    Melbourne AUS
    Posts
    2,300
    +1
    134
    Quote Originally Posted by dnielsen View Post
    My dumb ass, I meant the coil....sorry,,,good catch!!
    Thought that was what you meant.

    ---------- Post added at 12:33 AM ---------- Previous post was at 12:28 AM ----------

    Quote Originally Posted by izz0 View Post
    i tried doing that style of rpm logging using my FAST afr meter and have had nothing but headaches

    according to my research the inovate ones are not much better.
    izz0,
    Thought the LM-2 with inductive clamp was spot on! Are saying it's a bit slow or inaccurate?

  10. #10

    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Location
    Daytona Beach
    Posts
    406
    i've never had good luck with the induction clamp on the LM-1 i had. you can tap into the injector wire for rpm signal. it doesn't measure duty cycle on the rpm input, but it can measure pulses. lots of ATV guys tap into the injector wire. i usually tap into the cam sensor, though. it's always given me a cleaner and more precise signal.

    the problem with almost all the current dataloggers, and O2 meters for that matter, is that they use LSU-4.2 sensors instead of the newer LSU-4.9's, which don't require calibration, read faster, and are more accurate. i'm looking into getting one of these:

    http://www.ecotrons.com/Accurate_Lambda_Meter.html

    a guy in the ATV community is working on a project datalogger that would use the 4.9 sensors and keep the cost around $200. if he does, that'll be a sweet option!

Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. How to Datalog with an LC-1 Wideband?
    By smbstyle in forum Yamaha PWC Performance (4-stroke)
    Replies: 14
    Last Post: 12-01-2009, 10:32 PM
  2. RXT-X power upgrade options....
    By yz426er in forum 4-Tec Performance
    Replies: 13
    Last Post: 05-25-2009, 02:19 PM
  3. Lost Thread regarding upgrade options
    By bruinsrme in forum 4-Tec Performance
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 08-17-2007, 02:25 PM
  4. upgraded SL650 to 750. Do I need to swap stator?
    By xlint89 in forum Polaris How To & FAQs
    Replies: 9
    Last Post: 11-03-2006, 01:34 AM
  5. ?Impeller/grate options to climb this waterfall?
    By Jeff C in forum Sea Doo Open Discussion
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 08-24-2005, 10:45 AM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •