Results 1 to 8 of 8
  1. #1
    OhNoItsGodzirra's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2011
    Location
    NW Illinois
    Posts
    35

    Rad4 Torque Plate

    I am considering putting the torque plate on my rxp as my next mod. All of my mods are in my signature right now. I am trying to break the stock supercharged record and I'm running around 74mph+ as it is. If I get the torque plate am I going to need more fuel? What gains can I expect with my mods?


  2. #2
    Moderator Snoman's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2006
    Location
    South Chicagoland
    Posts
    14,688
    +1
    846
    You will not need more fuel and you will see roughly anywhere from 40 to 60 more RPMs.

  3. #3
    OhNoItsGodzirra's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2011
    Location
    NW Illinois
    Posts
    35
    Thanks snoman. So the claimed 80+ rpm in the store is a little optimistic?

  4. #4
    Moderator Snoman's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2006
    Location
    South Chicagoland
    Posts
    14,688
    +1
    846
    Quote Originally Posted by OhNoItsGodzirra View Post
    Thanks snoman. So the claimed 80+ rpm in the store is a little optimistic?
    Give or take...Air temp, water temp, atmospheric pressure and altitude all play into effect on your RPM gain..But to say 80 or more RPMs is optimistic..I ran the torque plate and only seen a max of 80 on a cool day..in the heat i only seen between 40 and 60...

  5. #5
    OhNoItsGodzirra's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2011
    Location
    NW Illinois
    Posts
    35
    That's still really good for the money. Did you notice any difference in fuel economy?

  6. #6
    Moderator Snoman's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2006
    Location
    South Chicagoland
    Posts
    14,688
    +1
    846
    No no difference from what i could see or tell.

  7. #7
    OhNoItsGodzirra's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2011
    Location
    NW Illinois
    Posts
    35
    Thanks for the info! I'll probably purchase this from the store with my next paycheck!

  8. #8
    deansta's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2009
    Location
    Sydney,Australia
    Posts
    782
    +1
    1
    Quote Originally Posted by OhNoItsGodzirra View Post
    Thanks for the info! I'll probably purchase this from the store with my next paycheck!
    Just expect a hotter engine bay ..

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. FS Rad4 torque plate
    By seadoo02xp in forum Sea Doo Classifieds
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 11-15-2014, 07:00 PM
  2. FS 2rude SC, (3) Racing ECU's 04/05,06,07+, Rad4 torque plate(new) & more
    By boostaholic in forum Sea Doo Classifieds
    Replies: 9
    Last Post: 12-15-2009, 08:45 PM
  3. Rad4 Torque Plates have arrived
    By Green Hulk in forum 4-Tec Performance
    Replies: 15
    Last Post: 10-13-2009, 01:15 AM
  4. If you guys want a Rad4 torque plate
    By Green Hulk in forum 4-Tec Performance
    Replies: 14
    Last Post: 09-26-2009, 03:10 AM
  5. new Rad4 Racing torque plate group purchase
    By Green Hulk in forum 4-Tec Performance
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 08-20-2009, 02:58 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •