Page 1 of 4 1 2 3 ... LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 39
  1. #1
    danieletrono's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Location
    San Benedetto del Tronto, Italy
    Posts
    1,550

    CanDoo Pro Diagnostic feedback

    Anyone use it? What is the difference between it and the dealer computer? What can doo do less or more?

    What is the feature ignition curve? Can i mod parameters?

    Any better info on this system?
    Can i reset the ski?

    Thanks


  2. #2
    Moderator beerdart's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2006
    Location
    CT
    Posts
    25,929
    +1
    1,407
    It works just like BUDs with the exception of the gauge flash function. The ignition curve feature only applies to 2-strokes.

    http://www.greenhulk.net/forums/show...ghlight=candoo

  3. #3
    GarageX's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2009
    Location
    Jacksonville, Fl.
    Posts
    160
    Quote Originally Posted by beerdart View Post
    It works just like BUDs with the exception of the gauge flash function. The ignition curve feature only applies to 2-strokes.

    http://www.greenhulk.net/forums/show...ghlight=candoo
    If I install a riva ecu will I have to hook to buds for my gauge cluster to work? Also what about throttle body parameters? 07 rxt

  4. #4
    Moderator beerdart's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2006
    Location
    CT
    Posts
    25,929
    +1
    1,407
    If it is a new Riva ECU it needs to be activated with BUDs once activated you can use Candoo to reset the TPS.
    Quote Originally Posted by GarageX View Post
    If I install a riva ecu will I have to hook to buds for my gauge cluster to work? Also what about throttle body parameters? 07 rxt

  5. #5
    GarageX's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2009
    Location
    Jacksonville, Fl.
    Posts
    160
    Quote Originally Posted by beerdart View Post
    If it is a new Riva ECU it needs to be activated with BUDs once activated you can use Candoo to reset the TPS.
    +1 Thanks beerdart. going to purchase a candoo. Wonder what the stealer dealer will charge to activate the gauges?

  6. #6
    Just to clarify, the only time you need to flash the gauge/instrument cluster is when you buy a new gauge/cluster. When you install a new or different ECU, you marry them together, which Candoopro can do just fine.

  7. #7
    I bought one and love it!!

  8. #8
    Top banana's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2005
    Location
    Sittingbourne United Kingdon
    Posts
    753
    +1
    1
    Hi guys my battery has exploded and now i have lost my trim and bulge pump but have gained a depth gauge.My question is can i reset them using the can doo?

    Many thanks
    Top Banana

  9. #9
    Moderator beerdart's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2006
    Location
    CT
    Posts
    25,929
    +1
    1,407
    Yes
    Quote Originally Posted by Top banana View Post
    Hi guys my battery has exploded and now i have lost my trim and bulge pump but have gained a depth gauge.My question is can i reset them using the can doo?

    Many thanks
    Top Banana

  10. #10
    Top banana's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2005
    Location
    Sittingbourne United Kingdon
    Posts
    753
    +1
    1
    Is there a demo i can look at?
    Many thanks

Page 1 of 4 1 2 3 ... LastLast

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. WTB CanDoo Pro Diagnostic System
    By fcs1965 in forum Sea Doo Classifieds
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 11-22-2012, 09:31 AM
  2. WTB CanDoo Pro Diagnostic System
    By fcs1965 in forum Sea Doo Classifieds
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 11-22-2012, 09:29 AM
  3. WTB - Parts CanDoo Pro Diagnostic System
    By fcs1965 in forum Sea Doo Classifieds
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 08-18-2012, 07:02 AM
  4. candoo pro
    By rjeffery in forum 4-Tec Performance
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 05-18-2011, 09:32 PM
  5. Now Equipped with the CanDoo-Pro Diagnostic System
    By Joe Stang in forum Northeast
    Replies: 15
    Last Post: 03-22-2011, 02:12 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •