Thread: newb jumping

newb jumping

allright im a newb i've been trying but i guess im retarded which isn't the worst i have been called

so whats your tried and true method for jumping waves do you rely on other boats or do you make your own i've tried doing circles then running through the middle but at most all i can get is like a 2 foot wave

so how do you adrenaline junkies do it???

She likes the bike. But the ski gets her wet!!!! xlint89's Avatar
    +1
    Going to have to chase down boats or wait for mother nature to stir up some rough stuff.

You'll never be able to make your own waves good enough to jump and actually have fun on.

Be careful chasing down boats though. Coast guard wants something like 100 ft between boats.

Quote Originally Posted by nitrosportman View Post
    allright im a newb i've been trying but i guess im retarded which isn't the worst i have been called

so whats your tried and true method for jumping waves do you rely on other boats or do you make your own i've tried doing circles then running through the middle but at most all i can get is like a 2 foot wave

so how do you adrenaline junkies do it???
    Take it out in the gulf of Mexico! Xlint is smiling right now cause he has the great lakes to ride on, plenty of waves to jump!

She likes the bike. But the ski gets her wet!!!! xlint89's Avatar
    +1
    Quote Originally Posted by thester71 View Post
    Take it out in the gulf of Mexico! Xlint is smiling right now cause he has the great lakes to ride on, plenty of waves to jump!

True... true.... true.....

Wish I woulda got pics of her and me out in those 6'-7'ers.

The look she gave me after doing a 360 from a wave hitting her broadside was priceless.... She looked just like this >>>>

She was riding in waves like this with her eyes CLOSED!!!!!!! Never saw the wave that hit her. (not because she was scared, but because water was spraying in her eyes)

Man, if that doesn't tell you how well a SLT hull handles the rough.