Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 13
  1. #1

    Is there a trick to switch the speedo to mph?

    I can switch between volts/hours no problem, but it will not switch from km/h to mph. No matter where I hit on that button, it just switches between volts/hours. Is there a trick to it? I know it isn't accurate, but I would rather look at mph than km/h.


  2. #2
    Mine does the same damn thing and could never figure it out. I know it's not accurate also but would like it to read mph too.

  3. #3
    Happily Self-Employed WFO's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2005
    Location
    Houston, Texas
    Posts
    12,801
    +1
    450
    try to hold it down for a while... like 30 seconds

  4. #4
    Mongoose's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2005
    Location
    Wales
    Posts
    665
    +1
    6
    Hold the button down with pressure diagonally opposite the volts part down-it will eventually change.

  5. #5

    Join Date
    Jul 2005
    Location
    Central North Carolina
    Posts
    3,846
    +1
    527
    on my ski the timer/volts can be switched only while the engine is running between the two. When the engine is first cut off and befor the meter goes out you can switch between kilo/ mph. Tommy Jordan

  6. #6
    Yea I couldn't figure mine out for a while either. Between switching that and from voltage to hours

  7. #7
    Quote Originally Posted by 2fast4u View Post
    on my ski the timer/volts can be switched only while the engine is running between the two. When the engine is first cut off and befor the meter goes out you can switch between kilo/ mph. Tommy Jordan

    Wow that was it! I just tried it and it worked first try. Very odd.

    Thanks everyone!

  8. #8
    I haven't tried it yet but good to know that it works!

  9. #9
    Quote Originally Posted by 2fast4u View Post
    on my ski the timer/volts can be switched only while the engine is running between the two. When the engine is first cut off and befor the meter goes out you can switch between kilo/ mph. Tommy Jordan
    This did not seem to work for me. When I held the button down for more than 30 sec the whole screen switched to a 01, wtf does that mean? I did this with both the ski running and right after I shut it down while the cluster was still on.

    Btw I have an 03' 1300

  10. #10
    Goliath's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2008
    Location
    Morehead City, NC / Stow, OH
    Posts
    758
    Quote Originally Posted by Luv2Gofast View Post
    This did not seem to work for me. When I held the button down for more than 30 sec the whole screen switched to a 01, wtf does that mean? I did this with both the ski running and right after I shut it down while the cluster was still on.

    Btw I have an 03' 1300
    Read me!.

Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. Replies: 11
    Last Post: 06-08-2013, 11:03 PM
  2. Is there a trick to adjust low setting on carb, while mounted?
    By jasonmd13 in forum Polaris Tech Tips and Info
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 05-09-2013, 08:38 PM
  3. is there a trick to getting a prop off??
    By MR MAC in forum Yamaha PWC Performance (4-stroke)
    Replies: 9
    Last Post: 06-02-2010, 03:40 PM
  4. Is there a secret to the bailer lines???
    By jtskier11 in forum 4-Tec Performance
    Replies: 12
    Last Post: 04-03-2008, 03:06 AM
  5. Is there anywhere else to get the timing key from?
    By Mongoose in forum Yamaha PWC Performance (2-stroke)
    Replies: 26
    Last Post: 11-01-2007, 10:59 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •