New Hope For an OLD XPL

I have had quiet a few Seadoo's. 3 GSXL's 2 XPL's 96 XP GTXSC RXP and even a 4tec i had written off the 2 stroke as not worth the effort that a 4stroke was way faster and this week all my work over the last 2 years paid off. When The Modified XPL I built for my Wife beat my RXP with level one mods 2 out of three runs to top. Now I could creep past on the top end but not by much and out of the hole a 140lb woman could get a couple of boat lengths on me. She just learned about trim and bam Im standing there going WTF... Anyway. This s what I did over the last 2 years.
    I burnt up the original engine second time I rode it. oil alarm on an XPL doesnt mean you can run out the rest of the fuel. Well then I went back to the old days and bought up some parts of old open class boats and a few I knew would work well.
    i worked as a Watercraft tech for the last 8 years so I built me a new engine. Wanted to reduce reciprocating mass so I went with Wiesco pistons a lightend Flywheel (PPG) 1mm over. I replaced the Crank assy with HotRods crank kit.Mini tach to see if I got the jetting right. ADA Rec head. Vtec reeds Miller spacers R&D intake. The lucky find was an almost new Coffman Pipe and Scat Setback Pump. Then the fun started Tunning and tweeking and asking questions on this site. Yous Guys helped me a lot not just with info but you made me think. That 3/4 throttle issue was not so much the carbs as it was timing curves. The Micro Touch Ignition took care of that and when my Impeller came off and got ate up getting me to the pamp. IMPROS was able to fix it better than before. Scat Trac was able to send me the shaft for the pump. Man that Ski rocks