Results 1 to 8 of 8

Thread: RR ECU

  1. #1

    RR ECU

    New mapping is now available for the RR race ECU. a new fuel and ignition curve now makes 10 more hp over the previous version. All new ECU's shipped from now on will include the new curve. a remapping servive will be available for owners of the previous version. not sure of the cost for the recurve yet, but i will post when i have it. this new version also does not require the knock sensor resistor to be removed....easier to install.

    Mark Underwood
    Race Tech
    [email protected]
    905 726 3387


  2. #2
    ROTAX RACING performance
    Join Date
    Apr 2005
    Location
    sweden
    Posts
    1,462
    +1
    17
    what other mods i need, to use the new RR ECU, and get the 10 HP?

  3. #3
    Moderator two2curupt's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2005
    Location
    Toronto, Canada
    Posts
    2,991
    +1
    41
    I will have mine to you in the next few weeks..

  4. #4
    Site Admin Green Hulk's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2005
    Location
    Morgan City, LA
    Posts
    36,339
    +1
    2,489
    Mark, as soon as you figure out price and turn around time let me know.

  5. #5
    rx4pain's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2005
    Location
    Olympia, WA
    Posts
    1,965
    +1
    2
    Sweet...knew there was a reason I waited to get this mod. So if I'm hearing correctly or clearly, I have an '04 with the knock sensor update and if I were to get this NEW ECU all I would have to do is unplug OE and plug in RR? That would be nice, any hint on the price?

    [email protected]

  6. #6
    David 1 FAST VE's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2005
    Location
    Southaven, MS
    Posts
    1,958
    +1
    1
    Mark if you can remap the RR ICU's why can you not remap the stock unit to turn it into a RR piece?

    Lots cheaper on the end user, and 100% profit for whomever does the mod.



    David

  7. #7
    the price for the new ECU is the same as before. $1399.00 us. the price of remapping your current one is still unknown. i will post when i know. the best price i could offer is if i send a bunch to rotax at once. this saves on shipping big time. shipping across the pond is not cheap. and maybe rotax will give me a bulk discount.

    the stock ECU cannot be remapped. something to do with how it is made. the new one has a reflashable chip.

    mark

  8. #8
    Moderator Franko's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2005
    Location
    Dallas, Texas
    Posts
    3,829
    +1
    2
    Mark, could this be the answer to my problem? Does the new ECU come with an Exorcist?

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. How To: Install RR ECU after the knock sensor update 04 RXP
    By Green Hulk in forum Sea Doo How To & FAQs
    Replies: 15
    Last Post: 06-14-2008, 12:13 PM
  2. Problem I am having with RR ECU!!
    By bttek1 in forum 4-Tec Performance
    Replies: 66
    Last Post: 09-15-2005, 09:17 AM
  3. RR ecu and props
    By seadoo1120 in forum 4-Tec Performance
    Replies: 15
    Last Post: 08-02-2005, 12:00 PM
  4. My Riva 15/20R / RR ECU Results
    By bankyf in forum 4-Tec Performance
    Replies: 20
    Last Post: 08-01-2005, 06:09 PM
  5. RR ECU Install questions
    By Vern in forum 4-Tec Performance
    Replies: 11
    Last Post: 07-09-2005, 09:59 AM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •