Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 12
  1. #1
    Robsauto2's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2005
    Location
    Oceanside, CA.
    Posts
    774
    +1
    7

    Need help with tiny tach

    So my 7 year old tiny tach finally died. Bought a new one, the "commercial" version, and I have tried every setting on this thing and none come close to reading correct rpm. What setting do I need to set it to for a 2007 GPR?

    Thanks guys


  2. #2
    120* and wrap the red wire around all 3 plug wires at the box.

  3. #3
    Robsauto2's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2005
    Location
    Oceanside, CA.
    Posts
    774
    +1
    7
    Wow no wonder its not working, I wrapped it around the # 1 wire only just like my old tiny tach. I would have never figured that out. Thanks Pale!


    Quote Originally Posted by Pale Rider View Post
    120* and wrap the red wire around all 3 plug wires at the box.

  4. #4
    Good to know. I just bought mine and plan on doing the same. another thanks to Pale

  5. #5
    Robsauto2's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2005
    Location
    Oceanside, CA.
    Posts
    774
    +1
    7
    I don't remember the instructions stating to wrap it around all the wires? Gonna go re-read it again.

  6. #6
    your welcome! I also just bought a new TT not to long ago, and it`s on and running A-OK!
    scroll thru and leave it on 120 degrees...

    I moved mine from the battery box to here> post #505
    http://www.greenhulk.net/forums/show...es-quot/page13

  7. #7
    Quote Originally Posted by Robsauto2 View Post
    I don't remember the instructions stating to wrap it around all the wires? Gonna go re-read it again.
    I`ve done this with the last 2 TT`s and no probs. This was the way I was instructed from other members here.

  8. #8
    L Carlson's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2007
    Location
    Bonita Springs, Florida, United States
    Posts
    7,118
    +1
    2
    Quote Originally Posted by Pale Rider View Post
    I`ve done this with the last 2 TT`s and no probs. This was the way I was instructed from other members here.
    It's the only way to get a proper reading

  9. #9
    1200 stx-r's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    Location
    NWCT
    Posts
    2,517
    +1
    200
    It's how I have done mine and it works the best! I would suggest routing on opposite side of hull so no chance of electrical interference

  10. #10
    Robsauto2's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2005
    Location
    Oceanside, CA.
    Posts
    774
    +1
    7
    Amazing. It works fine now....how you guys figure this stuff out i'll never know. It must be a totally different design than the old TT.

Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. I need help with TTO tach!
    By zapufast in forum Yamaha PWC Performance (4-stroke)
    Replies: 11
    Last Post: 01-01-2016, 04:33 AM
  2. Need help with pump issue
    By Flyer in forum 4-Tec Performance
    Replies: 17
    Last Post: 05-23-2006, 05:40 PM
  3. OK, need help with the small stuff now
    By Smitty in forum Yamaha PWC Performance (2-stroke)
    Replies: 9
    Last Post: 05-13-2006, 01:55 PM
  4. Need help with a Sony Handycam
    By kenshin89 in forum Sea Doo Open Discussion
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 04-27-2006, 06:42 PM
  5. Need help with 04 S.C. rebuild
    By Turbo Todd in forum Sea Doo Open Discussion
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 04-10-2006, 08:03 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •