New ski pre-work done by member. I'm new to SC skis and need to know more.

A recent post by a member mentioned a lot of pre work they did on their new ski. I understood a lot of it and did not understand some of it at all. Can someone please break this down for me? I replied to his thread but nobody responded. Perhaps my noobness was annoying? However I am only new to SC skis. I have owned a Kawi of some sort for the last 25+ years. Thanks for looking and helping!

Here is what was posted by sirbreaksalot:
    .................................................. ..........
    Quote = I removed pump , checked PROP tension , repacked front seals with grease between them, modded catch can ( extra VC front fitting to catchcan coming this week ), removed belt cover, modded BOV, re aligned engine ( not that it was realy bad ), installed bypass module, and the normal free mods
    .................................................. ...........
    My reply to the thread:
    .................................................. ...........
    Now If I could only decipher what the heck you're talking about with some of that pre-work you did... I did not do anything before my initial run last week and your writeup makes me think I should have.
    Granted I understand a lot of what you wrote, but questions about "checked PROP tension , repacked front seals with grease between them, modded catch can ( extra VC front fitting to catchcan coming this week ), removed belt cover, modded BOV, re aligned engine ( not that it was realy bad )" are what I am referring to. Would you mind elaborating as to WHY you did these things? Is there a known deficiency in the normal Kawi dealer prep that this work addresses?
    -checked PROP tension (how and why?)
    -repacked front seals with grease between them (why?)
    -modded catch can (why?)
    -re aligned engine (Seriously? Is this something they do not have dialed-in already from the factory? That's kind of scary)