Few maintenance questions

Hey everyone, so i picked up my first jetski last week. Its a 2003 Seadoo xp di with 110hours on it. Im a newbie willing to learn, so school me please. I bought ngk spark plugs last night, but i still want to do more. The previous owner told me that it has gas from last year( not sure if i should drain it or just add new gas to it)? Then he told me to add some oil, i opened the cap and i looked at the oil( it looks like the color of yoohoo)not sure how 2cyl oil should look. I heard 2cyl oil doesn't get changed, just added. I think i would want to drain it because the color of it scares me. On to my next question, which kind of oil should i use for my ski( i seen seadoo but its pricey).

Please help out thanks guys!

Lake Norman, NC
    Congratulations on your purchase of an XP! You are correct in thinking that oil is no changed, it is just added. You'll go through a tank every 10-20 hours. The oil that I use, is just quick silver from walmart it's a dark nasty looking blue. I donno if it's good or bad for it, but the way I ride it, it gets rebuilt every 2 or 3 years anyways. That oil runs about 30$ a gal.
    As for spark plugs, make sure it's the right ones. You'd have to get the shop manual for the machine, which is available online for free.
    As for gas, it won't last long, just add more to it. My 787, (the smaller xp engine) lasts about 1-1.5 hours on a tank of gas. It's a huge money pit, but it's worth it.

While you are in there, make sure that you don't have the nasty gray fuel lines. Those WILL rot out in no time, if they havn't already and gum up your di circuit (which is way more expensive to fix than a carb unit.)