Results 1 to 7 of 7
  1. #1

    STILL having issues with RIVA ECU/Buds/getting the VTS turned on!!! HELP!

    So the 06 rxp with riva ecu has been to the dealer twice...first time they couldnt connect to it. Then I called Bubba at Riva....I was told that if the ski loses the battery voltage then the ski would lose memory and the VTS would have to be turned on through buds....Bubba tells me no that doesnt happen and to use a old version of buds and cable. So today it goes back in and it connects but says this "Please use ECu replace function to activate Riva ecu" "error general reject"...............well the stupid thing is activated and it runs...I just dont have the fricken VTS and speedo. So I call Riva and go figure noone answers all day. UGH!!! Has anyone had these issues and can help me??


  2. #2
    CHAD IBADTON's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2008
    Location
    on lake Harding AL
    Posts
    558
    +1
    34
    Yes Im having problems with riva ecu everything works fine just wont connect with buds.

  3. #3
    GarageX's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2009
    Location
    Jacksonville, Fl.
    Posts
    160
    I just purchased the Riva ECU. I sent my old ECU, New ECU, throttle body,two lanyard keys to Riva to have them activate it . They called today and left a message that everything was programed, but I didn't speak with them. Tried to call them back but couldn't get any one.Left a message. Should ship out tomorrow.

  4. #4
    CHAD IBADTON's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2008
    Location
    on lake Harding AL
    Posts
    558
    +1
    34
    Get ready 2 send prop off 2 Erik

  5. #5
    Chad...you try the old dess post deal with a old version?

  6. #6

    Join Date
    May 2005
    Location
    so cal
    Posts
    265
    on 04/05 the vts feature is stored in the mpem and not ecu. I'm not sure on the 06 model though. I lost my vts a few years ago with a rotax ecu and they couldn't get into it with buds so I plugged a stock ecu back in , they turned the vts on and turned off the depth sensor. I than put the rotax back in and everything worked fine. I also went through this with a riva ecu (lost vts and added depth) on a trip and put in a mpem from a backup ski and it fixed the problem.

  7. #7
    Stupid me I sold the 06 ecu. But I do have a 05..I wonder if I can use that one?? Although I dont know if the ecu , dash and ,mpem will communicate. This really blows.

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. Replies: 4
    Last Post: 06-12-2011, 08:29 AM
  2. ODI Grips issue with RIVA Finger throttle kit
    By MIARider in forum 4-Tec Performance
    Replies: 22
    Last Post: 02-09-2008, 06:44 PM
  3. Having issues with your home,office or other goods?
    By ou812 in forum Open Discussion
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 05-12-2007, 10:33 AM
  4. Having issues with the 99gp1200. Cannot find the problem.
    By fosgate99 in forum Yamaha PWC Performance (2-stroke)
    Replies: 9
    Last Post: 11-17-2006, 09:59 PM
  5. Anyone have problems with riva IC Plumbing?
    By psycho rxp in forum 4-Tec Performance
    Replies: 26
    Last Post: 04-06-2006, 09:12 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •