Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

Why is my GP1300R wanting to sink itself?

Let me start off w/ saying I am relatively new to the world of PWCs... I've had my GP1300R since Sept of last year and have come across a problem w/ it.

For some reason, it's wanting to go beneath the surface of the water. I can't think of or see anything wrong, but today when I had it out, I did notice something. The left side spicket wasn't shooting out any water like the right side was. When I got it, I was told to make sure the water is coming out of the back and comes out both of the spickets. That sometimes dirt dobbers clog them up. Could just one being clogged cause the symptoms I described? Can I just detach the other end of the hose from the engine and blow some air through it to see if it comes out the spicket?

Any ideas? sorry if some of the information is vague. Ask and I'll try to explain whatever I can, better.

Thanks.

I bet it has come loose inside the hull and is filling the hull up with water??? Ride it with the seat off and see.

THE PLATE MAN JIM'S PERFORMANCE's Avatar
    +1
    Quote Originally Posted by DANSBIRD View Post
    Let me start off w/ saying I am relatively new to the world of PWCs... I've had my GP1300R since Sept of last year and have come across a problem w/ it.

For some reason, it's wanting to go beneath the surface of the water. I can't think of or see anything wrong, but today when I had it out, I did notice something. The left side spicket wasn't shooting out any water like the right side was. When I got it, I was told to make sure the water is coming out of the back and comes out both of the spickets. That sometimes dirt dobbers clog them up. Could just one being clogged cause the symptoms I described? Can I just detach the other end of the hose from the engine and blow some air through it to see if it comes out the spicket?

Any ideas? sorry if some of the information is vague. Ask and I'll try to explain whatever I can, better.

Thanks.