Page 1 of 3 1 2 3 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 21
  1. #1
    Rt-HemiBoY's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Location
    HiAleAH-MiAMi--FL
    Posts
    1,315
    +1
    24

    Exclamation !!!--Gauge/Cluster Pairing with ECM..

    Ok so here is the deal thanks in advance for any imput... ok so i bought a almost new 14hr gauge cluster from an 07 rxt due to mines got mess up for water injection. and due to dat my ski started to not pass over 3500 rpm they told me that since the cluster was in short it send a signal to the computer and the ski wont rev... so i got the new one today and when i installed the ski cranks but does not start so i believe that is becouse the cluster needs to be programmed to my ski???? this is my theory i need from you guru's members to help me on this is it true it needs to be pair into my ski or is just a regular cluster swap and the ski wont start due to something else??????


  2. #2
    You need to marry the new/used cluster to your ECU, or it will not start. You can do this with Candoopro, or take it to a dealer to have it married with BUDS.

  3. #3
    Rt-HemiBoY's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Location
    HiAleAH-MiAMi--FL
    Posts
    1,315
    +1
    24
    damnn thankss for the info...dats why i love this forum so do u have any idea how much would they charge me for that???
    Quote Originally Posted by CANDooPro View Post
    You need to marry the new/used cluster to your ECU, or it will not start. You can do this with Candoopro, or take it to a dealer to have it married with BUDS.

  4. #4

    Join Date
    Sep 2010
    Location
    South Florida
    Posts
    1,599
    +1
    123
    [QUOTE=Rt-HemiBoY;1729803]damnn thankss for the info...dats why i love this forum so do u have any idea how much would they charge me for that???


    Take it over to PPG in Dania and see Rob (service) Should not charge you much.

  5. #5
    Rt-HemiBoY's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Location
    HiAleAH-MiAMi--FL
    Posts
    1,315
    +1
    24
    Wow that would be great but im looking for someone local here in miami that could do this so if anybody know let me know thankss glade anyways..[QUOTE=Glade Rider;1729858]
    Quote Originally Posted by Rt-HemiBoY View Post
    damnn thankss for the info...dats why i love this forum so do u have any idea how much would they charge me for that???


    Take it over to PPG in Dania and see Rob (service) Should not charge you much.

  6. #6

    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Location
    Dallas, TX
    Posts
    36
    I got 2006 RXP and the cluster is dead due to moister/water. I took the cluster and the fuse out to inspect. while they are both out, I was just currious that the engine would run without them. sure enough, it started right up and the rpm could go as high as it could be. Cluster is just display information in my opinion, I don't know why the system will need to have it... at least mine won't.

  7. #7
    HORSEPOWER JUNKIE 9secZO6's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    Location
    Belle Chasse, La.
    Posts
    2,006
    +1
    1
    It will run with no cluster at all that new x- cluster is sweet, isn't it? lol

  8. #8
    Rt-HemiBoY's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Location
    HiAleAH-MiAMi--FL
    Posts
    1,315
    +1
    24
    thats what i tough at he beguinning but apparently my cluster send a signal and put it on limp mode i believe that becouse my problem have beeb resolve already just got a new cluster and when to a local shop pay $120 and they marry it twith a candoo pro and finally my ski is running fine again......thanks everyone for the help.QUOTE=haikhanhjr;1735796]I got 2006 RXP and the cluster is dead due to moister/water. I took the cluster and the fuse out to inspect. while they are both out, I was just currious that the engine would run without them. sure enough, it started right up and the rpm could go as high as it could be. Cluster is just display information in my opinion, I don't know why the system will need to have it... at least mine won't.[/QUOTE]

  9. #9

    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Location
    Dallas, TX
    Posts
    36
    I bought a new cluster, installed it, the engine would not run (this simaler to Hemiboy situation above). Took it to the local dealer here in DFW, programed it to the jet ski. the result is that the engine runs like it should be now. but the display somehow ain't right. it still shows 0 hr even though I took it out to the lake and ran for about 2 hrs. it also showed someother things like check engine, sensor, T###, and flashing maintenant. I also called a different dealer and asked them about pairing again beacuse I concern that the dealer did the job did not do it right. The answer that I got this time is that they told me they can do it but they have to update the software from Seadoo to work with my model. Does this sound like the dealer did not have right verson of the software or I had a defect unit. Please advice.
    Thanks,

  10. #10

    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Location
    Dallas, TX
    Posts
    36
    Just want to update. I just spoke with the 2nd dealer and found out that I need the older version of the software (2006 in this case) in order to pair it correctly. does anyone have similar problem?
    THanks,

Page 1 of 3 1 2 3 LastLast

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. 2006 sea doo rxt gauge cluster flikers with no key
    By elias799 in forum 4-Tec Performance
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 04-24-2016, 07:02 PM
  2. Can you identify this non-stock GPR gauge cluster unit with pics.
    By GpaaH in forum Yamaha PWC Performance (2-stroke)
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 07-08-2015, 05:45 PM
  3. FS 2010 RXTX Gauge Cluster with 28hrs
    By Lbaronio in forum Sea Doo 4Tec Skis
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 02-15-2015, 12:57 PM
  4. WTB Looking for 04-05 gauge cluster with less than 150hrs for seadoo.
    By Rt-HemiBoY in forum Sea Doo Classifieds
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 12-12-2013, 03:09 AM
  5. How to power on the gauge cluster with engine off.
    By urugol in forum Yamaha PWC Performance (2-stroke)
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 03-01-2011, 12:56 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •