Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 14
  1. #1

    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Location
    Dallas, TX
    Posts
    36

    Need New Cluster Gauge for 2006 RXP

    My bike is in need a New Cluster gause, and I am just wondering if I need to take it to dealer to program/sync with the new one or just plug and play. please advise.
    Thanks,


  2. #2
    Moderator Snoman's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2006
    Location
    South Chicagoland
    Posts
    14,688
    +1
    846
    Youll need to take it to the dealer and have them match it to the ski...

  3. #3

  4. #4
    Rt-HemiBoY's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Location
    HiAleAH-MiAMi--FL
    Posts
    1,315
    +1
    24
    I have one for sale almost brand new with only 54hrs on it and yes like dart said any regular jetski shop that have a budss or a candoo can do it no need to go to the dealer...

  5. #5
    Moderator beerdart's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2006
    Location
    CT
    Posts
    25,929
    +1
    1,407
    Candoo is not capable to flash the new cluster it can only be preformed with BUDs. 2006-2009 use the same cluster with different flash loaded and yes they can be reflashed for different years. Candoo can marry and reset hours if the cluster is flashed for the proper year ski.
    Quote Originally Posted by Rt-HemiBoY View Post
    I have one for sale almost brand new with only 54hrs on it and yes like dart said any regular jetski shop that have a budss or a candoo can do it no need to go to the dealer...

  6. #6
    Rt-HemiBoY's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Location
    HiAleAH-MiAMi--FL
    Posts
    1,315
    +1
    24
    Your are correct bud since his ski is an 06 and the cluster i have is ano 06 also thats why i said a candoo could do the marriage to the ski..i should have been a lil more specific thanks dart...
    Quote Originally Posted by beerdart View Post
    Candoo is not capable to flash the new cluster it can only be preformed with BUDs. 2006-2009 use the same cluster with different flash loaded and yes they can be reflashed for different years. Candoo can marry and reset hours if the cluster is flashed for the proper year ski.

  7. #7

    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Location
    Dallas, TX
    Posts
    36
    I called 3 different seadoo dealers today and I gott 3 different answers
    dealer 1 - yes i do need to bring my bike in for program, and the cost would be 80 bucks
    dealer 2 - not sure but if it needs to program, it woudl be around 20 bucks
    dealer 3 - just plug and play. it will regconize it.
    I guess Seadoo just got a bunch of high school kids in the service department...
    RT-HemiBoy - How much do you want to sale yours? where is your location?
    Thanks every one for the info....

  8. #8
    MSRXP's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2010
    Location
    Central MS
    Posts
    5,448
    +1
    7
    Does yours have pedals or something? You keep calling it a bike. Confused a little.... Also, you will need to take the new cluster in and have it done as BeerDart said earlier. Dealer 3 is a moron... Never call them again. Dealer 2 is the most honest... I would stick with them. They didn't know and told you they didn't know. Dealer 1 is an overpriced PITA. Stay away from them. Dealer 2 is your best bet. They seem to be the most honest and the best priced.... It takes less than 2 minutes to program it. Good Luck...

  9. #9

    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Location
    Dallas, TX
    Posts
    36
    Sorry for confusion, I call it a water bike (bike)... . anyway, I will stay with dealer 2 like MSRXP said.
    Thanks,

  10. #10
    Rt-HemiBoY's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Location
    HiAleAH-MiAMi--FL
    Posts
    1,315
    +1
    24
    DAmnn so that mean i overpayed for mines well maybe due to different states becouse here in miami i called 3 differents shops and 1 was $170 2 was $100 and 3 was $120 so i went with the 3rd seemed to be more serious and have more knowledge over the phone... believe..
    Quote Originally Posted by MSRXP View Post
    Does yours have pedals or something? You keep calling it a bike. Confused a little.... Also, you will need to take the new cluster in and have it done as BeerDart said earlier. Dealer 3 is a moron... Never call them again. Dealer 2 is the most honest... I would stick with them. They didn't know and told you they didn't know. Dealer 1 is an overpriced PITA. Stay away from them. Dealer 2 is your best bet. They seem to be the most honest and the best priced.... It takes less than 2 minutes to program it. Good Luck...

Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. Boost gauge recommendations for 2006 RXP
    By Ferrari Steve in forum 4-Tec Performance
    Replies: 18
    Last Post: 09-03-2013, 12:39 PM
  2. WTB WTB Gauge cluster for 2006 RXP
    By castiljd in forum Sea Doo Classifieds
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 05-17-2012, 12:43 AM
  3. New Member Question for 2006 RXP.
    By Airborne68007 in forum 4-Tec Performance
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 05-13-2008, 10:36 AM
  4. Need a owners manual for 2007 RXP
    By RangerRich in forum Sea Doo Open Discussion
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 03-25-2008, 09:34 PM
  5. New from Yamaha for 2006
    By Smitty in forum Yamaha Open Discussion
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 08-28-2005, 06:52 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •