Page 1 of 3 1 2 3 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 30
  1. #1
    tysonfzr's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Location
    johor bahru malaysia
    Posts
    621

    R2 with stock SC impeller?

    with my set up can i run a R2 with stock SC impeller?
    my riva shaft screw snapped while i was goin for a ride today,B1 and housing was damaged
    so i was thinking to install the stock wheel with the rotax clutch for my race next weekend.


  2. #2
    AWA MEMBER
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Location
    Currituck, North Carolina, United States
    Posts
    4,616
    +1
    247
    Quote Originally Posted by tysonfzr View Post
    with my set up can i run a R2 with stock SC impeller?
    my riva shaft screw snapped while i was goin for a ride today,B1 and housing was damaged
    so i was thinking to install the stock wheel with the rotax clutch for my race next weekend.



    Why didn't you use the R&D shaft?....and why use the Rotax clutch with a stock supercharger?

  3. #3
    tysonfzr's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Location
    johor bahru malaysia
    Posts
    621
    Quote Originally Posted by RickWhite View Post
    Why didn't you use the R&D shaft?....and why use the Rotax clutch with a stock supercharger?
    i has been using the Riva shaft with B1 for many hours,tat day i changed to Rotax shaft and it slipped so i changed back to riva shaft.
    went riding 2day,riva shaft screw snapped,B1 damaged and now i only have stock impeller with me

  4. #4
    AWA MEMBER
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Location
    Currituck, North Carolina, United States
    Posts
    4,616
    +1
    247
    IM sorry dude....you have been having some luck lately......I hope you get straight

  5. #5
    tysonfzr's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Location
    johor bahru malaysia
    Posts
    621
    Quote Originally Posted by RickWhite View Post
    IM sorry dude....you have been having some luck lately......I hope you get straight
    ya man...damn!
    anyway tks mate!
    will consider to go turbo for now

  6. #6
    AWA MEMBER
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Location
    Currituck, North Carolina, United States
    Posts
    4,616
    +1
    247
    Quote Originally Posted by tysonfzr View Post
    ya man...damn!
    anyway tks mate!
    will consider to go turbo for now


    Ill be in the market for parts soon.........

  7. #7
    mjh3ides's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    Location
    Jupiter, Florida
    Posts
    6,799
    +1
    2,013
    Tyson, the stock wheel will work fine with the R2. Mine was at 12.5 AFR with the stocker & Riva cooler with stock fuel pressure(no powershot). You may need to add extra fuel with that cam though, not sure. You'll also need to put in a lighter prop if you have one or a bigger ring. Just don't expect much power over 8K rpm. The stock wheel kinda craps out after 8K.

  8. #8
    tysonfzr's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Location
    johor bahru malaysia
    Posts
    621
    Quote Originally Posted by mjh3ides View Post
    Tyson, the stock wheel will work fine with the R2. Mine was at 12.5 AFR with the stocker & Riva cooler with stock fuel pressure(no powershot). You may need to add extra fuel with that cam though, not sure. You'll also need to put in a lighter prop if you have one or a bigger ring. Just don't expect much power over 8K rpm. The stock wheel kinda craps out after 8K.
    ok tks,so i can go for my endurance next week!

  9. #9
    hitman's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2006
    Location
    Ft. Lauderdale, FL
    Posts
    4,328
    +1
    12
    What do you mean the shaft screw snapped? Do you have a picture? Was the screw torqued on properly?

  10. #10
    tysonfzr's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Location
    johor bahru malaysia
    Posts
    621
    Quote Originally Posted by hitman View Post
    What do you mean the shaft screw snapped? Do you have a picture? Was the screw torqued on properly?



    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	Photo-0205.jpg 
Views:	105 
Size:	38.5 KB 
ID:	244297

    the torque was correct,is it maybe i took it off and installed back afew times and the screw thread is weaken?

Page 1 of 3 1 2 3 LastLast

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. C3 and R2 with stock IC
    By silvertaws6 in forum Yamaha PWC Performance (4-stroke)
    Replies: 11
    Last Post: 05-11-2010, 05:04 PM
  2. Powershot with stock SC ?????
    By SpeedJunky in forum Yamaha PWC Performance (4-stroke)
    Replies: 24
    Last Post: 02-05-2010, 06:55 PM
  3. FS Two front housings and stock SC impellers
    By caliburst in forum Sea Doo Classifieds
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 10-13-2009, 10:39 AM
  4. RXT-X with Rotex SC Impeller and Spacer
    By qatar2000kk in forum 4-Tec Performance
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 05-04-2008, 01:53 AM
  5. Modding stock sc impeller
    By nickdog in forum 4-Tec Performance
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 01-17-2007, 08:31 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •