Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

best supercharger

im in the market for a supercharger, is an x charger my best bet? what other options do i have?

+1
    how much money are you willing to throw into your ski. You cant just slap a SC on and ride, there are other things that will have to changed and/or tunned. What are your speed goals? Is a rec ski or a go fast than back on the trailer ski? Do you intend to up keep on maintenance items? Are you handy with a wrench?

Quote Originally Posted by sfackett0 View Post
    how much money are you willing to throw into your ski. You cant just slap a SC on and ride, there are other things that will have to changed and/or tunned. What are your speed goals? Is a rec ski or a go fast than back on the trailer ski? Do you intend to up keep on maintenance items? Are you handy with a wrench?
    it is a rec ski but i like to go fast. i turn wrenches for a living (honda technician). the ski ran 72 with riva stage 1, id like to get to 80

what does your setup run?

+1
    The X charger is a proven setup, but for 80+ you'd probably need an aftermarket ecu. It's possible without one but you have to have everything perfect. Also you can upgrade the wheel and housing on the x charger if you still want more boost. I ran 81 with my x charger and the mini rude upgrade before it blew. Lots of proven setups just depends how deep your pockets are.

+1
    76ish, could probably get closer to 80 if i tweeked my prop some and tuned my AFR (. But doesn't really make a diff since I rarely have clam enough water to do speed runs in. Im happy with the acceleration and speed, tho 78 would make me feel better about the money i spent.

Quote Originally Posted by MacDaddy_rxpx View Post