Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 11
  1. #1
    Live Fast wave15stx's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Location
    new jersey
    Posts
    2,214
    +1
    32

    will sho reflashed ecu work on a fzr?

    i no i seen a post somewhere about this but i cant seem to find it


  2. #2
    RichieFZR's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Location
    Gold Coast, Queensland, Australia
    Posts
    2,093
    +1
    4
    No i dont think so , as the FX SHO ecu has wake control and cruise. Hitman will know shoot him a PM.

  3. #3
    SHOBiz's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2008
    Location
    Wylie, Texas
    Posts
    3,577
    R&D said no

    Edit: Because of the reasons noted later in this thread

  4. #4
    THE PLATE MAN JIM'S PERFORMANCE's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2005
    Posts
    6,194
    +1
    536
    Quote Originally Posted by wave15stx View Post
    i no i seen a post somewhere about this but i cant seem to find it
    It will work but the problem is you will constantly have a check engine light on and a beeping alarm on and a code 68 which is no wake mode switch malfunction.

    I have used a R&D reflash from my sho on a fzr for testing purpose, When i start it the only thing i do is hit the display button so i do no have to hear the alarm.

  5. #5
    Mandinga22's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2009
    Location
    miami, fl
    Posts
    104
    it does work but every time u start it will have this annoying alarm and u have to push the display button to shut it up!!!

  6. #6
    chuckbatts's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Location
    Austin, Texas
    Posts
    166
    It will work fine. I have a sho ecu in my fzs and no beeping. I bought a used SHO ECU from Glenn at R&D and he said it will beep and throw a code if swapped from ski to ski. Since he knew it was for my FZS, he programmed it accordingly and no beep or need to reset each time...works like a champ.

  7. #7
    SHOBiz's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2008
    Location
    Wylie, Texas
    Posts
    3,577
    Quote Originally Posted by chuckbatts View Post
    It will work fine. I have a sho ecu in my fzs and no beeping. I bought a used SHO ECU from Glenn at R&D and he said it will beep and throw a code if swapped from ski to ski. Since he knew it was for my FZS, he programmed it accordingly and no beep or need to reset each time...works like a champ.
    Interesting, I had heard of this as well. So I went directly to R&D and was told no, send the right ECU.

    I guess the right advice is to contact R&D directly since they do this.

  8. #8
    ecpChris's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    Location
    ocean county nj
    Posts
    2,912
    +1
    427
    Send it to R&d to get reflashed for the r8 and tell them it's for an fzr.
    When mine was originally flashed they did it for an fzr and I lost my cruise and no wake. When I had the r3 done I asked them to enable those features

  9. #9
    PWCflorida.com FtLaudBlkGT's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Location
    South Florida
    Posts
    311
    Love the search feature... LOL

  10. #10
    SHOin OFF 02gpR's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Location
    Fort. Lauderdale
    Posts
    2,103
    +1
    23
    I have lent my R3 from my fx Sho and put it on an fzs.... Worked fine ... But as mentioned u had to hit the display to clear the beeping warning... Because the system was lookin for the no wake/ cruise control feature!!! A bit of a pia if you ride in groups and consistently start stop all day ...

Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. SOLD R&D R3 reflashed ECU's for both FZR and FX SHO
    By jetpilot785 in forum Yamaha Classifieds
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 03-05-2015, 09:40 PM
  2. Will a 2008 RXPX ECU work on a 2006 RXP
    By frogurt in forum Sea Doo Open Discussion
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 07-05-2013, 10:15 PM
  3. Will the VXR resonator removal kit from R&D work on the FZR for no drone
    By JoeyDFZS in forum Yamaha PWC Performance (4-stroke)
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 04-11-2011, 06:21 PM
  4. will upgade kit parts work on 00 virage 700
    By jtb5351 in forum Polaris Open Discussion
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 07-02-2009, 09:55 PM
  5. Will a RXP ECU work in a 04 GTX-SC?
    By OsideBill in forum 4-Tec Performance
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 03-29-2007, 04:25 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •