Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

300LX Oil Change

What brand of oil extractor kit do you use to change your oil on the new 300X or LX ???
    My first per of jetski's and i have never used a oil extractor before, and im not taking them back to the dealer for a oil change LOL.

Thanks, Kevin

+1
    This is what I use http://www.pelaproducts.com/

Thanks for the good info Vman,

I was not sure if you had to have a fitting for the tube were the dip stick is at, looks like you can use the oil extractor for anything. 26 views and 1 reply i guess the dealers are making good money doing oil changes.

+1
    Quote Originally Posted by ksh9711 View Post
    Thanks for the good info Vman,

I was not sure if you had to have a fitting for the tube were the dip stick is at, looks like you can use the oil extractor for anything. 26 views and 1 reply i guess the dealers are making good money doing oil changes.
    You're very welcome, my friend!

Hey Vman, is the tube that goes into the dipstick made of plastic or metal. Can you tell me how far it goes down in. I have a oil pump and just have to add a extension. I just don't want to melt the 1/4" plastic hose I plan on using.

Thanks in advance.

+1
    think about it the tube has to reach the bottom of the pan any plastic tube will do as long as the oil isnt roasting hot

I use the Ht Moto Fluid Extractor that they sell here on the online store and it works good.

Just performed the first oil change at 12 hours on the ski 250 miles total per the dash. Everything went smooth, pulled out 4.9 quarts of oil out of the engine. The oil filter is very difficult to reach and get off without the correct tool and I ended up just using down under ballsack strength wearing rubber gloves to get the factory filter off. Cleaned up the oil mess and added 4.9 quarts back to the engine.