Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

Question 2007 honda aquatrax f12x?

Hi guys, I recently purcased a 2006 seadoo rxp and have been very happy with it. Now looking to get a second ski to be able to bring family or friends riding with me, and I have a trade offer on the table for someting else I'm selling for this guys 2007 f12x. He says its been well maintained and runs great. It has 45 hrs on it and is in great shape. I am wondering if there's anything I should look for on it that are known issues and what about its worth? I'm kinda new to the pwc world as I had boats before and this is my first summer with ski's. I'm still trying to learn everything about my rxp let alone trying to learn everything about another now. I know when I bought my rxp I ended up having to rebuild the charger to replace the stock clutch washers as they are problem proned and do a wear ring. That was over $500 I had to invest and I just want a heads up if there are similar maint items on the honda and how will it ride compared to my rxp? Thanks for any info!

Hondas are the most reliable ski on the water. The issues they have are a stuck waste gate solenoid and stuck turbos. The way to see if those problems are there is just to simply test ride it.

Quote Originally Posted by mossbergman View Post
    Hondas are the most reliable ski on the water. The issues they have are a stuck waste gate solenoid and stuck turbos. The way to see if those problems are there is just to simply test ride it.
    How does a turbo get "stuck"? I have been reading the n/a models re quite reliable and the tc models are plaged with problems and very expensive to fix. Is this all years or only certain yrs? Any idea of a realistic price on this thing? Can't find any for sale in my area same yr and model.