Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 14
  1. #1
    gordon lasiter #328's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2008
    Location
    katy, texas , United States
    Posts
    1,647
    +1
    28

    mounting a innovate AFR gauge?

    can people who have installed these post pics?
    i was thinking of having it on a set of aftermarket "protaper" bars
    or possibly have it mounted in the cupholder on the SHO.

    i did not think it would be a good idea to mount it on the glove box lid......


  2. #2
    Lightning Struck's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Location
    Davenoprt Iowa
    Posts
    714
    +1
    10
    I plan on installing mine in one of the mirrors.

  3. #3
    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	278877_2258096215072_1328381620_32634779_5645888_o.JPG 
Views:	167 
Size:	208.1 KB 
ID:	247448

    Quote Originally Posted by gordon lasiter #328 View Post
    can people who have installed these post pics?
    i was thinking of having it on a set of aftermarket "protaper" bars
    or possibly have it mounted in the cupholder on the SHO.

    i did not think it would be a good idea to mount it on the glove box lid......

  4. #4
    lets race.... mikeFZR's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2009
    Location
    MA
    Posts
    4,132
    +1
    205
    I have my GPS mounted on my glove box lid. Personally, it works great for me. But for something such as AFRs that you probably have to keep a very close eye on, I wouldn't recommend it. The only time I look down on my GPS is after doing a high speed run to see if I broke my top speed and if it gets foggy on the ocean and we can't see land.

  5. #5
    KamikazeGPR's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Location
    Philadelphia
    Posts
    1,361
    +1
    99
    I like where jerry put his on his SHO. If you don't mind cutting a hole into the plastic cover. http://www.greenhulk.net/forums/show...=boost%20gauge
    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	boost gauge.jpg 
Views:	179 
Size:	61.0 KB 
ID:	247453


    Here Is 305coco's install on his SHO. Requires a bit of work. But, the finished product is nice..http://www.greenhulk.net/forums/show...auge-on-FX-SHO
    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	DSC02097.jpg 
Views:	329 
Size:	88.1 KB 
ID:	247452


    On the FZ's. We're not lucky enough to have flat surfaces to mount gauges. So I used the autometer gauge pods. The A/F gauge will go on the right side in near future.
    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	0621011420a.jpg 
Views:	209 
Size:	111.1 KB 
ID:	247454Click image for larger version. 

Name:	0621011421.jpg 
Views:	148 
Size:	83.2 KB 
ID:	247455

  6. #6
    I wanna go fast perk_1405's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Location
    winnabow, nc
    Posts
    202
    i have mine behind my mirror

  7. #7
    gordon lasiter #328's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2008
    Location
    katy, texas , United States
    Posts
    1,647
    +1
    28
    Quote Originally Posted by KamikazeGPR View Post
    I like where jerry put his on his SHO. If you don't mind cutting a hole into the plastic cover. http://www.greenhulk.net/forums/show...=boost%20gauge
    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	boost gauge.jpg 
Views:	179 
Size:	61.0 KB 
ID:	247453


    Here Is 305coco's install on his SHO. Requires a bit of work. But, the finished product is nice..[url]http://www.greenhulk.net/forums/showthread.php?146483-installed-liquid-filled-boost-gauge-on-FX-SHO[/u
    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	DSC02097.jpg 
Views:	329 
Size:	88.1 KB 
ID:	247452


    On the FZ's. We're not lucky enough to have flat surfaces to mount gauges. So I used the autometer gauge pods. The A/F gauge will go on the right side in near future.
    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	0621011420a.jpg 
Views:	209 
Size:	111.1 KB 
ID:	247454Click image for larger version. 

Name:	0621011421.jpg 
Views:	148 
Size:	83.2 KB 
ID:	247455
    my boost gauge is mounted identical to the above pic on the SHO.
    I was thinking of using a cup type mount for the afr in or near the cupholder or mounting it on the bars.

  8. #8
    Kelly_A's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Location
    Central Oklahoma
    Posts
    660
    +1
    17
    Gray (heavy duty) 3M double sided foam tape on the dash lid. That made it easy to pull the gauge once I got it dialed in. Just make sure you route the wires to the display on the outside of the left metal bracket that secures the front of the seat. Monitoring AFRs is essential while tuning or after adding a mod. Since I only run at one elevation, I used mine to measure ratio when riding in the coldest weather I expect to encounter. I pulled the gauge and just let it run a little rich as the weather warms.

  9. #9
    gordon lasiter #328's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2008
    Location
    katy, texas , United States
    Posts
    1,647
    +1
    28
    Quote Originally Posted by Kelly_A View Post
    Gray (heavy duty) 3M double sided foam tape on the dash lid. That made it easy to pull the gauge once I got it dialed in. Just make sure you route the wires to the display on the outside of the left metal bracket that secures the front of the seat. Monitoring AFRs is essential while tuning or after adding a mod. Since I only run at one elevation, I used mine to measure ratio when riding in the coldest weather I expect to encounter. I pulled the gauge and just let it run a little rich as the weather warms.
    if your fuel injectors are getting clogged the afr gauge will let you know before it goes BOOM........
    which is why i want to run a permanent AFR gauge.

  10. #10
    Kelly_A's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Location
    Central Oklahoma
    Posts
    660
    +1
    17
    Quote Originally Posted by gordon lasiter #328 View Post
    if your fuel injectors are getting clogged the afr gauge will let you know before it goes BOOM........
    which is why i want to run a permanent AFR gauge.
    Prudent, but what are the odds of that really?

Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. Innovative AFR gauge it's just flashing 8.8.8. Why??
    By Ziddxx in forum 4-Tec Performance
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 05-03-2016, 07:14 PM
  2. Anybody running a innovate AFR gauge on a RXP?
    By eschanen85 in forum 4-Tec Performance
    Replies: 15
    Last Post: 04-16-2014, 08:55 AM
  3. Innovate AFR Gauge with LM-2 Cable ... how to install?
    By FZR AD in forum Yamaha PWC Performance (4-stroke)
    Replies: 29
    Last Post: 08-21-2012, 10:44 PM
  4. Wiring up the Innovate AFR Gauge question?
    By skigolfnut in forum 4-Tec Performance
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 11-20-2011, 08:35 PM
  5. FS Brand New Innovate AFR Gauge
    By krouchchocolate in forum Sea Doo Classifieds
    Replies: 9
    Last Post: 10-14-2010, 08:01 AM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •