Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

Pulled my 2005 185 hp S/C (Pics) what type of rebuild you think it is ?

Ok Im new to this Seadoo thing but pulled the S/C no problem following help from this fourm.
    Heres a picture of my S/C it feels great nice and tight i need to do a slip test but thoufght id post theses pics so thos in the know can tell me what the washers and prop look like.
    The Engine was mantained even tho its got 754 Hrs on it.
    The shaft moves from side to side maby .0002 tho when you grab the shaft by the grear and try to move it side to side up and down.
    Spins very nice no noise.
    The Oil i think is because the engine has to much oil in it.
    They kept it full of oil checking engine cold which from what i have read here is not correct
    Any thoughts on my Washers and turbine/ prop ?

+1
    Wow 754 hours? That charger is still running the orignal 04-05 shaft with ceramic washers. Needs a complete rebuild. Thas a crazy amount of hrs too.

Quote Originally Posted by speedskixp View Post
    Wow 754 hours? That charger is still running the orignal 04-05 shaft with ceramic washers. Needs a complete rebuild. Thas a crazy amount of hrs too.
    Are you sure them are ceramic washers???
    There Gray and There hardened steel a file wont scratch them.

Its a 17 tooth gear from a 2005 185 Hp Engine

IF they are the ORIGNAL Washers and orignal Shaft bearing ect then all this "talk" about Rebuild superchargers every 100 hrs is B.S as the computor says the motor has 754 Hrs on it.
    The thing spins nice with no noise when i spin the shaft.

The S/C was Rebuilt more than once id be pretty certin of that with that many hrs on the rotax,

The washers are Gray and hardened steel looks like the Spring washers might have spacers between some or shims.
    The S/C is tight other than the tiny amount of side to side up and down play play maby a tho or two.