Page 1 of 3 1 2 3 LastLast

New Member, Looking to buy fastest stock ski available

Looking for a little info. I have a friend with a Yamaha SHO and wanting to buy something to blow him out of the water. i am looking at a 300x. I rode his SHO yesterday on the river and topped out at 74.8 according to the speedo, not GPS. Ive read several posts here that said the 300x wouldnt hit 70. Any suggestions as to which boat to buy?? I am a novice so I am just looking for the fastest ride from folks that know.

+1
    yer right as if in the kawasaki forum we are going to say buy the yamaha lol,

Take the time to smile sirbreaksalot's Avatar
    +1
    Quote Originally Posted by Bad Behavior View Post
    Looking for a little info. I have a friend with a Yamaha SHO and wanting to buy something to blow him out of the water. i am looking at a 300x. I rode his SHO yesterday on the river and topped out at 74.8 according to the speedo, not GPS. Ive read several posts here that said the 300x wouldnt hit 70. Any suggestions as to which boat to buy?? I am a novice so I am just looking for the fastest ride from folks that know.
    what is you normal rideing conditions ...............river , lakes , smooth , rough
    that changes the answer BIG time

Waz

Banned User
    +1
    Thanks to the coast guard all completely stock off show room floor skis will go the same speed. 65-67. Now u can make the skis go faster but completely stock it's a toss up if u ride flat river lake water don't buy a Kawi. Go buy a yammi or seepoo if u want a machine that can do it all and hit 73mph all day long and destroy anything out there in anything over 1ft chop buy a 300. A. Good rider can make a slow ski fast and a bad rider can make a fast ski slow.

+1
    so whats wrong with a 300on flat water? havn't we proven its now the best all round ski flat or rough lol

the guy simply wants the fastest ski available out of the box, i think he is in the right place lol.