problems after first day out! :(

hi i took my ski out for the first time yesterday, and now have 2 problems, number one is just as we were bringing it back in, the throttle started to stick, and now is sticking all the time, it was fine before we took it out so im wondering if the engine got hot and caused this problem?? the exhaust temp sensor has already been bypassed when i got the ski???? (oh and its not the cable)

Problem number 2, when i brought it back in to flush it out there was water coming out the rear but no water coming from the nozzles on each side of the hull, when there was before we took it out, im thinking this might be some sort of blockage maybe, ( got a small amount of weed in the intake at one point).

Im hoping i dont have to take the exhaust off to look at the carbs for the sticking throttle, and im fairly new to this jet ski stuff so i dont know what the common problems are! any advice would be much appreciated, thanks!!!

Texas City, Texas
    Sticking throttles seem to be more and more common these days. Do a search on sticking throttles. One member just recently posted how to repair the problem with step by step pictures It is not pretty or fun, but it can be done. I just did it on my 1200 just last week. It is a Pain in the Arse.

Two other alternatives:

Buy a new carb..... very expensive

Send it to OsideBill. He does excellent work

Read, read, read.

As to your second problem, i do not think it is one. Double check your boat when you get it back in the water at speed when the boats pump generates higher pressue then the pressure at the house. It should come back.

I had a time when a dirt dobber (wasp) built a home right at the water outlet on the side of the hull, but that does not sound like your problem. I think that you just have low pressure at the house.

Get sticking throttle fixed ASAP and do it right. You endanger yourself and all those around you on the water if you go with a band-aid fix.