Results 1 to 6 of 6
  1. #1
    Poppa Dawg's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2005
    Location
    Alice. Texas
    Posts
    1,015
    +1
    49

    Re-Program Key & TPS to ECU Question?

    Here's the deal. Have new Les Cooke ECU. No dealerships close by that I would trust to do this. So, I can ship off the keys, ecu & TB to a trusted dealership. The question is, do I need to remove the guage cluster & ship it also so that the ecu learns it as well? One of the guys at the dealership has the same ski as mine ( 08 RXT-X ) but even he is not sure that the cluster from my boat would not be required to make the new ecu work properly. Anyone know for sure?

    Thanks,

    Doug


  2. #2
    Moderator beerdart's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2006
    Location
    CT
    Posts
    25,929
    +1
    1,407
    Yes the cluster needs to be married to the ECU.

  3. #3
    Poppa Dawg's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2005
    Location
    Alice. Texas
    Posts
    1,015
    +1
    49
    Thanks for the timely response.

    Doug

  4. #4
    You could get a CANDooPro and do it yourself. They can be ordered in the store at this site.

    http://www.4-tecperformance.com/inde...x&cPath=18_166

  5. #5

    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Location
    Toledo, Ohio
    Posts
    199
    +1
    2
    Quote Originally Posted by CanDooPro - Dennis View Post
    You could get a CANDooPro and do it yourself. They can be ordered in the store at this site.

    http://www.4-tecperformance.com/inde...x&cPath=18_166
    I placed my order for a candoo yesterday because I dont want to deal with my local dealer!

  6. #6
    When you get it do the following

    -Get the CANDoo system working on your pc first, no need going to the ski until you have the system up and working
    -Connect to the ski's diagnostic plug
    -put a key on the ski and tap the start button to power up ECU and Cluster
    -You should see the little Jetski in the bottom left turn green and the number of connections should show 2 (ECU and Cluster)

    Now you are ready to start
    -Read the ski
    -On settings tab reset TPS
    -On cluster tab if there is a Marry button showing in bottom right, click it (if it's not showing it's the same code and not needed)
    -I think his works with any key out of the box until you program one, so programming a key is optional.
    -Write the ski if you do anything other than set the TPS

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. 06 gtx need key programed to ecu
    By ctct2118 in forum 4-Tec Performance
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 06-06-2015, 02:47 PM
  2. Re-Program Key?
    By javo in forum Sea Doo Open Discussion
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 05-26-2015, 09:07 AM
  3. Re-programmed stock ECU's now available.....
    By grantuk in forum 4-Tec Performance
    Replies: 14
    Last Post: 04-18-2008, 03:40 PM
  4. 185 to 215 ecu Questions
    By jpeconsult in forum 4-Tec Performance
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 04-18-2008, 01:45 PM
  5. re program stock ecu
    By INDY27 in forum 4-Tec Performance
    Replies: 9
    Last Post: 05-09-2005, 12:48 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •