Results 1 to 8 of 8
  1. #1
    Roll Tide!! SeadooTech's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Location
    Birmingham, AL
    Posts
    662
    +1
    18

    how to wire 1300 FI cluster in 1200

    I have a 2001 gp1200r with a gp1300r fuel injected engine. i want to wire in the gp1300r cluster but the plugs are not the same... I'm sure someone has performed this and has some insite... thanks


  2. #2
    Happily Self-Employed WFO's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2005
    Location
    Houston, Texas
    Posts
    12,801
    +1
    450
    you gotta use the 13R cluster

  3. #3
    Roll Tide!! SeadooTech's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Location
    Birmingham, AL
    Posts
    662
    +1
    18
    Yep, i think i have that cluster

  4. #4
    Roll Tide!! SeadooTech's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Location
    Birmingham, AL
    Posts
    662
    +1
    18
    I have the 1300r cluster but the plugs are not the same

  5. #5

    Join Date
    Apr 2006
    Location
    South MS
    Posts
    1,095
    Do you have fuel injection on your engine right now? Has the cdi and electronics been changed to '03+ 1300?

    If not....then you probably need a 1200 cluster.

  6. #6
    L Carlson's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2007
    Location
    Bonita Springs, Florida, United States
    Posts
    7,118
    +1
    2
    03 04 1300 gauge is diff from 05 up

  7. #7
    Roll Tide!! SeadooTech's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Location
    Birmingham, AL
    Posts
    662
    +1
    18
    yeah the ski is running with fuel injection but no cluster, the plugs are different, are there more than one harness in these boats or just one complete harness

  8. #8
    Roll Tide!! SeadooTech's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Location
    Birmingham, AL
    Posts
    662
    +1
    18
    ok found the problem.... the cluster in there is hooked up so it is a 2007, but it looks like the 1200r cluster.... does this sound right? all the connectors are connected so I guess there is another problem... how can I power the cluster up with a battery to see if it works... Im at home today and don't have the manual...? thanks

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. How To: Wire into the MPEM for switched power source.
    By rapidacceleration in forum Sea Doo How To & FAQs
    Replies: 30
    Last Post: 08-24-2012, 06:29 PM
  2. How to put an 1100 crank in a 1200
    By ZMANN in forum Yamaha Old School Skis
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 03-15-2010, 08:18 PM
  3. how to wire up a 3 way switch for bildge pump.
    By jdy2kgt in forum Sea Doo Open Discussion
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 06-28-2009, 06:43 PM
  4. How to put a diesel engine in a PWC
    By luxurynick in forum 4-Tec Performance
    Replies: 11
    Last Post: 04-03-2008, 12:27 AM
  5. How to install the amp/speakers in the waverunner
    By picaflor in forum Yamaha How To & FAQs
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: 05-18-2007, 01:02 AM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •