Results 1 to 10 of 10

Thread: Reset the TPS

  1. #1
    o uncola o's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2008
    Location
    Pittsburgh, PA
    Posts
    1,060

    Reset the TPS

    Does disconnecting the battery reset the TPS?

    Thank you.


  2. #2
    Moderator beerdart's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2006
    Location
    CT
    Posts
    25,930
    +1
    1,407
    No it can only be done with BUD's or Candoo.

  3. #3
    o uncola o's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2008
    Location
    Pittsburgh, PA
    Posts
    1,060
    I am thinking about investing in a CanDoo

  4. #4
    Bob 1tommygunner1927's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    Location
    Houston, Texas
    Posts
    6,380
    +1
    983
    Don't think....buy it!

  5. #5
    MSRXP's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2010
    Location
    Central MS
    Posts
    5,448
    +1
    7
    Quote Originally Posted by 1tommygunner1927 View Post
    Don't think....buy it!
    I have thought about it long enough. It is the next thing I am going to order.... I just wish they had a Mac Platform...

  6. #6
    Quote Originally Posted by MSRXP View Post
    I have thought about it long enough. It is the next thing I am going to order.... I just wish they had a Mac Platform...
    Boot Camp + Windows should do the trick, no?

  7. #7
    MSRXP's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2010
    Location
    Central MS
    Posts
    5,448
    +1
    7
    Quote Originally Posted by tharepairguy View Post
    Boot Camp + Windows should do the trick, no?
    I don't want that SHIT on my Mac! No offense, Windows is shit. I got away from that platform 4 years ago this October. Bought 2 MacBook Pro's, 2 Mac Mini's, and a bad ass MacPro for the house and 2 Apple TV's (new ones). I couldn't be happier. I have had ZERO failures, issues, crashes, hd issues, software issues, or anything else happen. I have used my machines until they dropped and still they are here. You get what you pay for. I would rather buy a 200.00 notebook to run CanDoo on rather than put that mess on my machine. Sorry. No offense. You are correct in your statement.

  8. #8
    ZeXteR's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Location
    South America
    Posts
    79
    +1
    1
    Quote Originally Posted by 1tommygunner1927 View Post
    Don't think....buy it!
    +1 - buy now!! Is a very important tool...

  9. #9
    Hondapro210's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Location
    San Antonio, TX
    Posts
    166
    Die hard Mac fan here,

  10. #10
    shrabber's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2008
    Location
    Jacksonville, FL
    Posts
    5,305
    +1
    376
    Yep Im a compuer tech (own a computer store) Mac has it advantages no doubt but It can never be a versatile as windows sorry but that my opinion

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. Reseting the supercharger maint light RXTX255
    By Xboat in forum 4-Tec Performance
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 09-19-2010, 05:25 PM
  2. how to ohm the TPS ?
    By polaris.msx in forum Polaris Open Discussion
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 07-22-2010, 08:58 PM
  3. Resetting the warning Light
    By floridabeach in forum Yamaha Open Discussion
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 07-13-2010, 07:27 AM
  4. Resetting the clock on my Polaris MSX
    By T11OM F in forum Polaris How To & FAQs
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 02-07-2008, 03:21 PM
  5. lean condition may need to reset the TPS SENSOR
    By daverxp4 in forum Sea Doo Open Discussion
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 06-03-2006, 11:27 AM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •