Thread: Ah Me problem

+1

Ah Me problem

Well about a year ago My ski would not crank and I started a thread. Battery relay connections switch etc was all in specs. (At that time I was a inch away from replacing the ecu) I eventually pulled the throttle body and noticed the sensors where gunked to hell once I pulled one of the connections off it cranked fine changed the throttle body never looked back. Well recently as of 2 weeks ago (running the best it ever did) I put it up cleaned it and took it out the next weekend and anything over 5,000 rpms(load) it bogged. I took it home as I would not ride my ski jacked ran compression check fuel pressure injectors(fuel and pulse) Notice one injector was not pulsing So I pulled out a coil pack switched it and all pulsed. I then switch it back they all pulsed. Took it out that weekend it bogged under load. I just started playing with it today Due to totally rebuilding my trailer and now its back to no crank and now no fuel pump intializing (new genuine walbaro, also took a stock one, also has key) (all fuses have power and are fine). There's power passed my dess and when I press the start button the yellow and red stripe wire has power.My question is Has anyone had there ecu sh*t the bed with similar symptoms. I know which some dont the ecu gets ground to start the crank cycle hence pulling the connector off ecu no crank.

+1
    If it bogs under load, (boost) then u might want to check for water in fuel, OR a leaking IC. What kind of IC, and how old is it? ever had salt water get inside it?

As for injectors not working... do u know anyone near you with a stock ECU u could borrow to try, for a quick easy test?

+1