Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

Talking Buying a blown up 250x

Ok I ride with a Honda crew lol and I cruse an old school wb2 and am wanting to get something with forced induction.

So I have found a deal on a 07 250x 50 hours and a cracked head. The dealer broke it down and says it just needs the physical head all internals are good.

What is this ski worth as is?

What is the best case/worse case moneywise for a mechanically inclined person on getting the head corrected?

Thanks sorry I'm a noob to the forum

+1
    Quite the dilemma- retail on a new bare head [no valves or cams] is close to two grand, and you would have to install your old valves in it, and that's no easy job, I would recommend you have someone who's familiar with setting the valves do it. Trying to find a used head is probably going to be hard to find and you run the risk of getting another head prone to cracking. I say buy it cheap or pass on the deal

+1
    Quote Originally Posted by Cliferton View Post
    Ok I ride with a Honda crew lol and I cruse an old school wb2 and am wanting to get something with forced induction.

So I have found a deal on a 07 250x 50 hours and a cracked head. The dealer broke it down and says it just needs the physical head all internals are good.

What is this ski worth as is?

What is the best case/worse case moneywise for a mechanically inclined person on getting the head corrected?

Thanks sorry I'm a noob to the forum
    Are you on the Goldie?
    if so who is selling the ski?
    If you are in QLD and are serious you need to PM sirbreaksalot, as I think it would easily cost you $4000.00 plus to get it running.
    I would recommend having someone look at it before you outlay any cash.
    If your from somewhere other than OZ.
    Do a new post looking for a local mechanic.

I don't trust dealers.

Take the time to smile sirbreaksalot's Avatar
    +1
    Quote Originally Posted by SCSFAB View Post