Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

Almost sank my 250X today.Now what do I do..

Hello all, I have been a lurker for awhile but now I have something to post about.I bought a used 08 250x a couple of weeks ago it had only 13 hrs on it.got a great deal on it because it was a repo..I also have a new vxr as well and have owned other skis..I have always seen stories where someone sank a ski and thought that would never happen to me..Well I was wrong.. Im still learning about this ski and I surely learned a lesson today.We were doing a little cruising on the lakes today and while working our way through the chain on a canal I noticed ALOT of weed debis floating around,way more than usual.I actually told my wife to watch for weeds getting sucked in.When we emerged from the canal I went throttle and the ski was bogging of course I knew what it was yep the weeds I had warned my wife about had plugged me up!! So I tried to feather the throttle to clear them and it didn't work at all so I started slowly creeping while trying to find a spot to beach..I noticed alot of water in the footwells and to make this story a little shorter I had to jump off because I was going down fast..I finally made it to shallow water and pulled the seat and the engine compartment was flooded.The supercharger was submerged and it was about 3 to 4 inches from the top of the dipstick..We were able to lighten the water and my wife got on it and we proceeded on with me towing the ski.Made it back loaded drained all water.Checked oil several times and no water. Then I turned it over and it fired right up..Needless to say I was pissed at this point and thought that maybe the water got inside because it was so low in the water so I said **** IT!! and put it back in to run it and it ran good at low rpm and then sputtered when I throttled it..Filled with water again.drained it got it home and after some looking around I noticed a line had blown off from the pump I believe it had blown off at the back of the hull.it lo