94 Polaris 750sl Lean Piston - Need Help

Before I get started - I am new to both PWC and Message forums so bear with me. I have worked on many different types of internal combustion engines over the years but this is my first experience with one of these dang things!

I recently acquired (for free) a '94 750sl that had been stored for 11 years after a hole was burned in the center piston. I completely disassembled the engine (did not split the crank-case) and inspected/cleaned every part from top to bottom...nothing else was wrong mechanically. New center piston installed, new rings and honing of all cylinders performed (125-130psi compression on all cylinders after assembly). I cleaned the fuel tank spotless, Internal tank lines replaced with rigid poly tubing and screens verified clean, fuel selector valve cleaned/inspected/cleared...all lines/hoses outside of tank replaced with 1/4 ID fairly thick-walled black fuel hose. I purchased the Mikuni triple outlet fuel pump recommended somewhere on this forum and routed hoses to feed each carb individually as suggested. I chose the shortest routing possible to each carb with the fewest bends...the lines run between the carbs and the jugs parallel with the fuel rail. The fuel restrictor is installed on the return line and the auto-cock has been removed.

I disassembled/cleaned/inspected all 3 carbs and set all idle screws to factory settings per the Clymers manual for this model. I did not purchase/install carb kits because the diaphragms, needles, filters, etc. looked brand new. The bike only had 50 original hours of run-time on it.

I removed the oil injection system, blanked everything off and mixed my own fuel....the same way I have done for years on the outboard engines I have owned.