Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 13

Thread: afr gauge

  1. #1
    it's goin like boeing jdml's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Location
    uk
    Posts
    56

    afr gauge

    hi guys just purchased a new afr gauge could anyone please tell me how and where i mount the lambda sensor in the exhaust


  2. #2
    where the plug is in the exhaust that a 1/2" drive ratchet fits into. you can either drill yours and tap for an o2 sensor or buy the one made by riva or r&d. hope this helps.

    here is one from riva....
    http://www.4-tecperformance.com/inde...oducts_id=1095

    some have said the riva one doesn't allow for tightening of certain o2 sensore because hex of o2 sensor interferes with adapter or can't get a socket on it.

    here is the r&d one....
    http://www.4-tecperformance.com/inde...oducts_id=1087

  3. #3
    it's goin like boeing jdml's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Location
    uk
    Posts
    56
    thanks very mutch that realy helps )

  4. #4
    uoy can take your oem one drill it out and tap it for a spark plug thread. same as an o2 sensor. thats what i will be doing. puts the o2 sensor the correct height in the exhaust. riva one is said to put it too deep in the exhaust and something about water fouling. i may make a few if new ones are cheap enough.

  5. #5
    it's goin like boeing jdml's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Location
    uk
    Posts
    56
    where is the oem sensor located cant seam 2 see it ??

  6. #6
    Lightning Struck's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Location
    Davenoprt Iowa
    Posts
    714
    +1
    10
    Quote Originally Posted by jdml View Post
    where is the oem sensor located cant seam 2 see it ??
    There is no OEM sensor

  7. #7
    mckma's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2011
    Location
    Kernersville N.C.
    Posts
    150
    +1
    1
    i will also be adding a afr gauge ., but it is very visible you see it when you look at the bottom of the exaust 1/2 inch hex , i think quote me

  8. #8
    it's goin like boeing jdml's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Location
    uk
    Posts
    56
    i didn't think there was i have had the exhaust off a few times and i have not seen one but not 2 worry anyway i have fitted it in 2 the plug in the top an d is working fine thanks again guy's

  9. #9
    mckma's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2011
    Location
    Kernersville N.C.
    Posts
    150
    +1
    1
    nice where did you put it and what type of gauge are you using

    Quote Originally Posted by jdml View Post
    i didn't think there was i have had the exhaust off a few times and i have not seen one but not 2 worry anyway i have fitted it in 2 the plug in the top an d is working fine thanks again guy's

  10. #10
    it's goin like boeing jdml's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Location
    uk
    Posts
    56
    hi mckma i am using INNOVATE MTX-L AFR Wideband Air/Fuel Ratio Gauge 3844
    good bit of kit , i fitted it in the bottom or the exhaust i removed the 1/2 inch plug drilled and tapped it, realy simple and easy job

Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. AFR gauge in RXP?
    By inteljd in forum Sea Doo Open Discussion
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 01-21-2013, 10:11 PM
  2. AFR gauge
    By night022 in forum Yamaha Open Discussion
    Replies: 16
    Last Post: 11-22-2011, 09:34 AM
  3. AFR gauge?
    By N8T in forum 4-Tec Performance
    Replies: 24
    Last Post: 02-15-2009, 07:02 PM
  4. AFR gauge waterproof
    By ANTONYUK in forum Kawasaki How To & FAQs
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 02-12-2009, 08:26 PM
  5. Boost and AFR gauges
    By FreakRXP1200 in forum 4-Tec Performance
    Replies: 14
    Last Post: 09-05-2008, 08:04 AM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •