Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

255hp SCed engine question

Hi, I posted this in the boat section, but since there's more of you guys in the pwc section and my boat has the same engine and its practically a pwc I thought someone here might be alble to help me or knows something about my problem. thanks for your time.

Im new to all this, I own a 2010 255hp speedster 150, its new with 20 hours. I'm having a problem hope you can help me. the dealer hasnt been able to give me an answer…

Ok, this is whats happening, after a few minutes of cruising or skiing at relative low speed (up to 30mph) when I try to accelerate the boat looses power, then it comes in like in pulsations, so it pulls and drops like wo wo woo wooo wooo till it picks up speed, once it gets up to speed it seems normal, if I run at high speed for a few seconds then I can slow down and accelerate hard again like nothing ever happened, and if Im running it hard all day it acts normal and pulls well all day.

But as soon as I start cruising or going slow for a minute or so, then it has trouble accelerating again, the dealer tells me it cant be the supercharger because then it wouldn't pick up speed again, they tell me that if the sc is gone power doesn't pick up again and it doesn't act like that, and that it must be the gas pump or something electrical. so can the supercharger slip like that?

to be honest I really don't feel its the gas pump, but I have no experience, I really hope someone can help me.. is this something familiar to this boats? has anybody heard of something like this? the dealer told me they have never heard of something similar, their clueless and they haven't had the time to come over and check it… HELP PLEASE! thanks again!!and sorry for posting a boat and the pwc section

+1