Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

What impeller to use?!?

Ok so im very new to the the whole pwc scene, i picked up a 2005 rxt for a steal but it needs a new wear ring. So i figure i would change the inpeller as well as i looks to have seen better days. Over the winter i will be putting in a rrfpr and a x charger and 4 inch intake. The rest of the machine is stock. My questions are 1 what impeller to use and what wear ring and 2 do i need to do any other supporting mods with the x charger and rrfpr with 4 inch intake? Will i be ok with just that? I would rather not put a through hull exhaust on as i dont wanna loose the stearing assist

Stainless wear ring and an external IC

edit: i cant speak for an impeller for RXT, but a 15/20 is generally a great choice for those mods - which i also have (on my RXP)

Nothin' better than Doo'in it! BigDaddyRXP's Avatar
    +1
    If you only plan to do an X charger, and 4" air intake...... all you need is 42# injectors, no RRFPR needed (in most cases.... but it's good to have!). A solas 14/19 would probably be a good prop to start with.... and tweek it as needed.

Im doing the rrfpr beCause my stock regulator nipple is craxked and leaking fuel, one of the reasone i got the machine so cheap. And i plan on going bigger next year. So for me to buy a stock regulator fuelpump assembly is a waste in my mind. Do i need the injectors with the regulator? Im not a noob when it comes to forced induction, worked on wrx's and sti's for 8 years modding for a dealership and have other forced induc toys. My main concern is the impeller as i have the jet pump off right now doing the carbon seal and wear ring. Is the stainless ring worth the money?

Nothin' better than Doo'in it! BigDaddyRXP's Avatar
    +1
    The X charger adds 3 more pounds of boost over the 215 charger..... you definitely want to run a set of Bosch 42# injectors with the addition of it!