Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Blown Up Super Gp1200r

hi all,

i am new to performance skis. i brought a GP1200r super stock from the States and had it shipped back here to Oz only to find it had a completely ceased 3rd cylinder.

the whole was full of mud. below are the specs of what i have got. i need to get a new crank and piston just wondering if anyone can help me.

Can the crank be standard as i have been reading about changing the degrees.

also the kawasaki flat top pistons not sure what model to get the off from what canwork out i need a pro-x stx1100 with a .25 o/size (bore 80.5mm) only markings on the good cylinders are ART, Made in Japan, 25.

any help would be appreciated.

Very clean 02 GPR hull. White with blue fairings.With reg
    1200 riva super stock motor with under 10hrs.
    cyl and cases are ported
    Kawasaki flat top pistons
    T/W crank exellent shape'
    Riva gas valves
    VF3 reeds
    Riva heads with 33cc domes all new ring kit
    185 psi
    48mm Novi carbs just done by O-Side
    Fly flame arrestors
    Duel external mikuni fuel pumps with a O-Side water seperator
    Tripple fuel pick up sending unit
    Riva CDI box with triples curves
    MSD 8.5mm coil wires

Factory racing triple pipes
    New factory water intake water seperator and distabution block
    New O-ring and kevlar seals
    New exhaust springs
    New silicone couplers and clamps
    Have 3 jet works valves 1 for each chamber
    Stock GPR waterbox with blue exhaust tube

2007 H/O pump with 2" spacer not installed at this time
    Solos D/F 14/20 prop
    Sho exit steer nozzle
    All water exits are piped out rear of hull
    Pump shoe sealed
    Pump tunnel has a pre made kit 5200 in for strength
    R/D 1200 intake grate
    R/D ride plate lite mod
    stock tabs
    Riva black sponsons
    New M-line seat cover to go with it
    Pro Taper bars with yami pad
    Riva finger throttle

"New" Jersey
    Quote Originally Posted by GPR-AUS View Post