Results 1 to 2 of 2
  1. #1

    Question rd o2 sensor mount torque spec in fzr

    Hi does anyone know what im torquing the r-d performance o2 mount in the the fzr
    i dont want to crack that exhaust housing

  2. #2
    mjh3ides's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    Jupiter, Florida
    Don't worry, there's no way you can over torque that adaptor. Tip: don't bother with the bolt/locknut they give you & just tighten it down using the hex on the sensor. Otherwise, the adaptor wants to unscrew itself when you try to release the locknut.

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. In Need of Torque spec for the 650
    By freemandino25 in forum Polaris Open Discussion
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 08-17-2011, 07:27 PM
  2. SC bolts torque spec?
    By blkturbo! in forum 4-Tec Performance
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: 04-05-2011, 04:46 PM
  3. torque spec?
    By hartman in forum Polaris Open Discussion
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 08-15-2010, 11:27 PM
  4. FS FX SHO / FZR RIVA O2 sensor exhaust mount with plug
    By BPnta in forum Yamaha Classifieds
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 01-19-2010, 04:59 PM
  5. Prop Torque Spec
    By RobbieMWD in forum 4-Tec Performance
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 07-27-2008, 02:40 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts