Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

Another SUPERCHARGER STUCK/ advice

hello, Im Pretty new to this, and looking for some advice. I Just picked up a 2009 Kawasaki ULTRA 260 LX with 15 hours on it. The ski has been sitting for about 3 months. Skis in great shape the only problem, is the supercharger. When I went to start it, it would not turn over. As I looked more into it I noticed the charger itself was not spinning. I loosened the belt tension and removed the supercharger belt to see if the motor would turn over. The motor started right up insidiously. First question am I harming anything but starting for a min without the supercharger belt? I also noticed I cant get the RPM above 3000? Is this due to the supercharger belt not being on? Or is there another problem?
    As for the super charger im going to spray some lube and foging oil and see if I can spin it free….
    Any advice or tips greatly appreciated.
    Thanks Mike

Motor is not going last 3000 rpm because there is no boost going into it...its all due to not having the supercharger belt on...as far as geting unstuck ur going to have to take it out and dump it in wd-40...if that doesnt work take it apart completely and clean it well with any lubricant like wd40 and u should be good...after everyride remember to fog the charger even if fresh water just to be safe...

+1
    guess you wouldnt have to worry about a stuck s/c on your 250 since you are running the 300 one...

Quote Originally Posted by Getwetkawi View Post
    Motor is not going last 3000 rpm because there is no boost going into it...its all due to not having the supercharger belt on...as far as geting unstuck ur going to have to take it out and dump it in wd-40...if that doesnt work take it apart completely and clean it well with any lubricant like wd40 and u should be good...after everyride remember to fog the charger even if fresh water just to be safe...

Banned User
    +1
    Quote Originally Posted by Getwetkawi View Post