Page 1 of 22 1 2 3 11 ... LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 211

Thread: AEM EMS

  1. #1
    Mtuned's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Location
    Orlando FL
    Posts
    724

    AEM EMS

    has anyone ran the AEM EMS on the 4tec?


    I wire up alot of custom setups for DBW, and to retain OEM clusters By letting the ecu see cam and crank, but thats it.

    We cap off all injector and Coilís and run them to the aem box.

    Being a tuner, i just find it hard to want to run an off the shelf map. And i really want to play with E85.

    Since we dont have the option to do custom tuning our selves with vtech. And im a big fan of AEM

    Thanks


  2. #2
    Sturm215's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Location
    Lakeland florida
    Posts
    1,893
    +1
    64
    I'm hearing big things about e85 lately.. and it's cheaper.. go figure!

  3. #3
    Mtuned's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Location
    Orlando FL
    Posts
    724
    I run E85 in both my street/ race cars..

    Ill take you for a spin in it one day.. See what you think lol

  4. #4
    Sturm215's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Location
    Lakeland florida
    Posts
    1,893
    +1
    64
    Hmm I just rode in my buddies sylvia at the hydrodrags.. hahah rediculous.. only boosting 17lbs with pump gas.. and 25 with race fuel... It was ReDONKculous!!!!! He's on the forum SAL08HO !!!! You got somethin better?????

  5. #5
    Mtuned's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Location
    Orlando FL
    Posts
    724
    LOL...

    I run 25 PSI on my 93 tune..




    I run 255 drag radials with LSD and i Spin 5th gear.. Suspension tuned..

    Thats ON E85 though.. Ill just say its 30+ PSI

  6. #6
    Having Fun jp1300r's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2005
    Location
    Florida
    Posts
    5,334
    +1
    261
    How hard is it to make a harness? A little more interested in a Haltech EMS, but what the heck.

  7. #7
    blackvr's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Location
    west palm beach
    Posts
    520
    +1
    70
    Quote Originally Posted by Mtuned View Post
    has anyone ran the AEM EMS on the 4tec?


    I wire up alot of custom setups for DBW, and to retain OEM clusters By letting the ecu see cam and crank, but thats it.

    We cap off all injector and Coil’s and run them to the aem box.

    Being a tuner, i just find it hard to want to run an off the shelf map. And i really want to play with E85.

    Since we dont have the option to do custom tuning our selves with vtech. And im a big fan of AEM

    Thanks
    never heard anybody run aem. def could be done to run the engine but as far as i know motec is the only ecu that has the software to run the factory cluster.i believe the oem ecu uses can bus communication for the dash. if your familiar with aem then give it a shot. the engine wiring setup is pretty basic

  8. #8
    Having Fun jp1300r's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2005
    Location
    Florida
    Posts
    5,334
    +1
    261
    Can I wish aloud that RIVA/Athena make a ecu set up for the early Seadoos. Atleast 2007-2011.

  9. #9
    Mtuned's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Location
    Orlando FL
    Posts
    724
    When wiring in any standalone, you would wire it in series with the oem ecu. Removing certain wires, and tapping into others.

    Only thing im looking into now is the crank trigger which i believe is 60-1. Looking into this now. I can use the haltech.. Its all about saving money though, I can find AEM EMS 1050 box’s for around 400-500

  10. #10
    Having Fun jp1300r's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2005
    Location
    Florida
    Posts
    5,334
    +1
    261
    Quote Originally Posted by Mtuned View Post
    When wiring in any standalone, you would wire it in series with the oem ecu. Removing certain wires, and tapping into others.

    Only thing im looking into now is the crank trigger which i believe is 60-1. Looking into this now. I can use the haltech.. Its all about saving money though, I can find AEM EMS 1050 box’s for around 400-500
    That would be great, if you can figure out the crank trigger part. I don't really care about the oem gauges.

Page 1 of 22 1 2 3 11 ... LastLast

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. FS - Parts AEM Computer Model # EMS-4
    By Machette in forum Sea Doo Classifieds
    Replies: 17
    Last Post: 12-08-2013, 05:48 AM
  2. AEM EMS
    By adrenalinjunkie in forum 4-Tec Performance
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 07-03-2012, 10:21 AM
  3. help aem ems..??????
    By CARLIBIRY PRODUCTION in forum 4-Tec Performance
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 02-23-2010, 12:24 AM
  4. Bad Mats --> peeled em off, how to remove glue?
    By Shibby1485 in forum 4-Tec Performance
    Replies: 12
    Last Post: 11-26-2005, 12:35 AM
  5. smokin em
    By PAINKILLER in forum Sea Doo Open Discussion
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 07-18-2005, 02:18 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •