Results 1 to 3 of 3
  1. #1
    skigolfnut's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2009
    League City TX

    Wiring up the Innovate AFR Gauge question?

    I have been reading up on the past post on installing the AFR Gauge,
    Is the prefered hot wire the purple one coming off the trim button?
    And is the black one that comes out of the trim ground?
    I also read where I could tap into the back of the wiring harness with a hard wire so no splice?

  2. #2
    monaroman76's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Whyalla, South Australia
    That's right. With a solid wire you can force it into the solid purple plug next to the MPEM. I ran one of my grounds to the engine and the other one to the battery.

  3. #3
    dduck dduck1628's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    St Augustine FL
    Check out the album in my profile. There is a diagram of how I installed my LC-1. I tapped into the power wiring for the diagnostic connector. It's only powered when the DESS key is in and is already fused for 15amps. I just unplug my LC-1 when I need the diagnostic connector. Don't have to cut into the harness either.

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. mounting a innovate AFR gauge?
    By gordon lasiter #328 in forum Yamaha PWC Performance (4-stroke)
    Replies: 13
    Last Post: 07-29-2011, 09:51 PM
  2. Anyone using the Innovate MTX-L AFR gauge?
    By mjh3ides in forum Yamaha PWC Performance (4-stroke)
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 05-23-2011, 12:13 PM
  3. FS Brand New Innovate AFR Gauge
    By krouchchocolate in forum Sea Doo Classifieds
    Replies: 9
    Last Post: 10-14-2010, 08:01 AM
  4. FS Innovate LC-1 Blue AFR gauge $55
    By Shark in forum Sea Doo Classifieds
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 08-24-2010, 08:34 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts