Page 1 of 7 123 ... LastLast

'99 Polaris Pro 785 project

Hey guys,

(first post!)

Just became the proud new owner of a Polaris Pro 785 in fantastic condition.

The only catch is... some assembly required.

I'm an engineer, so I'm just sad that someone else got to take it apart. Hah.

Anyway, I just have to put the gaskets in and get the engine assembled, and then get the parts put back in the hull.

Should be fun.

I'll post pictures and do a proper thread if anyone is interested

Homer Glen Il.
    Post some pics and lets see what you have

Welcome to the Hulk!. Looking forward to seeing what you have. Are there any aftermarket parts on it? If you post pics, we can point out whats stock and whats aftermarket.

How much did you pay for it? What state are you in?

There are about 50 of us that own a Pro785. Was the ski ever raced?

Rochester/Corning, NY
    Quote Originally Posted by MrKurtz View Post
    I'm an engineer, so I'm just sad that someone else got to take it apart. Hah.
    I know how that one is...

She likes the bike. But the ski gets her wet!!!! xlint89's Avatar
    Cleveland OH
    Welcome to the Hulk.

You may still be in luck. Most of us have had to tear down an engine in order to inspect/repair/replace what the previous owner has already done. You'll find there are many "hacks" that try their hand at wrenching on skis and fail quite miserably.

My suggestion to you would be to tear it down to the bottom and start fresh. That way you KNOW everything is in good shape and was done properly.

Please post up pics. We LOVE pictures.....

@785 Lugs : I'll get some light on it and get pics up tonight or in the AM. I have the get the engine out of my truck and onto a bench.

@bowsniper : there should be a few aftermarket parts, I'll get a list from previous owner. If I say how much I paid, you guys might be jealous...

I'm in NC, and I live on Jordan Lake.

I don't believe it was ever raced. No decals, stock paint... etc.

98 hrs.