Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 17
  1. #1
    Hydrotherapy's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2006
    Location
    The Rock
    Posts
    3,347
    +1
    17

    ideas where to mount my pet 2100

    ordered from jerry a pet 2100 any photos of where to mount..any one got one on the glove box lid..ordered spare lid for testing and drilling..thanks in advance..got stock bars at moment due to extra padding due to wave jumping but may change as your bars do look very cool


  2. #2
    All hail the Chief! fullboogie's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2005
    Location
    Texas
    Posts
    3,155
    +1
    44
    I don't know about you, but in the position I ride when doing WOT runs, I can't see a tach on the glove box lid. I have mine velcro'd to the instrument cluster. It's not the perfect location, but it works for me. You're looking forward anyway, not down, when you're riding.

  3. #3
    Hydrotherapy's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2006
    Location
    The Rock
    Posts
    3,347
    +1
    17
    Quote Originally Posted by fullboogie View Post
    I don't know about you, but in the position I ride when doing WOT runs, I can't see a tach on the glove box lid. I have mine velcro'd to the instrument cluster. It's not the perfect location, but it works for me. You're looking forward anyway, not down, when you're riding.
    i am so short i cant see the cluster either. ..thought the tach recorded max rpm per run so was going to set it to zero..run and record and re set.. only want it to get good reading to re pitch after winter work,,not a permant fixture..

  4. #4
    Moderator RX951's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2005
    Location
    League City, Texas
    Posts
    16,066
    +1
    23
    Do you have stock bars or aftermarket bars ?

    * Here is my location w/aftermarket bars.

    * With stock bars, I see most of them velcro'd on the guage cluster like Boogie mentioned


  5. #5
    Mongoose's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2005
    Location
    Wales
    Posts
    665
    +1
    6

    Smile

    I made a little bracket out of aluminium angle stock, cut down to the size of the tach.
    Fixed the angle section with self tapping screws just under the plastic visor to the left of the button to pop the front hood. It just sits under the visor to protect from too much water, and can always be seen.
    Drilled a small hole and run the cable into the hood, and down the steering colum with the rest of the cables.
    I fixed it to the ali angle using a 3m product ( the same stuff Riva ships with it's efi controller).
    Never has come off, and has always worked even after a few full submersions in the surf.
    As a precaution , just run a small bead of superglue around the face of the pet to waterproof it.
    Sorry, no pics
    Now getting the PEt to read accuratley-That's another story!
    Not too bad once it's sorted, but you might need to try wrapping/running the wire a few different ways to get there. The same thing dosen't work for everybody-God knows why!

  6. #6
    r33pwrd's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    Location
    Sammamish Washington
    Posts
    4,216
    +1
    360
    easy to see and almost looks like it should be there.
    Attached Thumbnails Attached Thumbnails Click image for larger version. 

Name:	tach01_690[1].jpg 
Views:	69 
Size:	341.8 KB 
ID:	14068  

  7. #7
    Suthrn's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2006
    Location
    Delaware
    Posts
    318
    Not trying to hijack thread, just have a question. RX951, how's that Garmin been holding up? I got one this summer and it worked great, then I went last night to put a charge on it to get some info and it is dead. It has been plugged in since last night and nothing. Guess it's time to find another one.

  8. #8
    Hydrotherapy's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2006
    Location
    The Rock
    Posts
    3,347
    +1
    17
    Quote Originally Posted by Suthrn View Post
    Not trying to hijack thread, just have a question. RX951, how's that Garmin been holding up? I got one this summer and it worked great, then I went last night to put a charge on it to get some info and it is dead. It has been plugged in since last night and nothing. Guess it's time to find another one.
    hijackers welcome its what its all about...i also have a etrex and the bugger turns its self off with new batterys..any one care to help us both out with some wisdom.........billy stock bars so may go with r33p way.. thanks all
    Last edited by Hydrotherapy; 01-09-2007 at 07:10 PM.

  9. #9
    Happily Self-Employed WFO's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2005
    Location
    Houston, Texas
    Posts
    12,801
    +1
    450
    Quote Originally Posted by Suthrn View Post
    Not trying to hijack thread, just have a question. RX951, how's that Garmin been holding up? I got one this summer and it worked great, then I went last night to put a charge on it to get some info and it is dead. It has been plugged in since last night and nothing. Guess it's time to find another one.
    I seen a buddies Fortrex 201 do the same thing. He sent it back and got a warranty replacement unit. His was about 7 months old.

    I have a Fortrex 201 and I cant kill it !!! Going on a year and a half. A lot of the Texas boys use the Fortrex or Forerunner 201s.

  10. #10
    Hydrotherapy's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2006
    Location
    The Rock
    Posts
    3,347
    +1
    17
    thanks wfo looks like its time for a new one.. thought it was shocks or a little water but its doing same on my mountain bike so its for the bin

Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. Where to mount my triple output fuel pump 94 SL 750
    By pdarling20 in forum Polaris Open Discussion
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 08-14-2012, 01:19 AM
  2. Is water supposed to be in the downpipe where I mounted my oxygen sensor ?
    By eazygoin in forum Kawasaki PWC Performance (4-stroke)
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 05-23-2010, 07:03 PM
  3. Looking for ideas where to mount hottach II on XPL.
    By Piranha Performance in forum 2-Stroke Performance
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 12-10-2008, 08:19 AM
  4. Where to mount Pet 2100 on GPR?
    By Yellow93 in forum Yamaha PWC Performance (2-stroke)
    Replies: 11
    Last Post: 03-03-2008, 12:22 PM
  5. Need a picture of where to mount this ?!?
    By UnityRacing in forum Polaris Open Discussion
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 08-21-2007, 12:48 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •